City Fork

in #art7 years ago

cityforkthumb.png

Building new ideas

curveboard.jpg

Over the past few days I've been developing some new ideas based on the relationships between individuals, communities and the blockchain. I have a large board that I've been adding sketches too and ideas to possibly develop.

ideasboard.jpg

Today I'm focusing on this figure with cityscape drawing. I chose to develop the image using inks and watercolours, adding more figures to the background. The figures are all on route to a new destination, but is the destination the city or away from it?


inkycity.png

Images drawn using black drawing ink and a dip pen.

inkscityfork.png

cityhardforksml.png

Layers of soft grey and blues added to the buildings using watercolours.

CITY WATERCOLOURS.png

'City Fork'

cityforkcolour.png

Have a great day!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Hi @opheliafu, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

The drawings remind me Bitcoin Hard Fork lol. followed n upvoted

There is a hardfork theme going on there- well spotted!

Your style of art is actually very poetic and quite interesting. Upvoted and following!!

They definitely look as if they are losing away morosely!

A certain sorrow in their walk

Yes, beaten down by the looks of it

@opheliafu I´m looking forward to meet you in Portugal. ;)

Ah yes, it will be good to see you again. :)

I finally included your artwork in the SGoA_Ex#2, the second SGoA Exhibition. Come and have a look :) Good luck!
sgoa 2nd poster small.png

I admire your creative power dear friend @opheliafu, congratulations for these beautiful works.
Have a great day

new ideas bring fork(hard or soft)

I am just so intrigued with your work and the way you do it. Also the presentation, everything is so beautiful and delicate.

I used to work a lot with pen and ink. Always loved the feel of it, the sort of light scratching when you draw. Messed up a few drawings too. Have you ever had a drop of ink dripping onto a drawing accidentally?

Watercolor is a medium I also appreciate very much. Looking at your work reminds me a little of the Japanese masters. Not necessarily the subject, but the level of skill, a harmonious balance between precision and lightness.

To answer your question... This was the third attempt at this piece. The first two attempts the ink was too heavy on the tiny figures.

Good art, I think you have a fork city in your creative thinking a great imagination for a city fork art @opheliafu 👍👌

Thank you very much, glad you like the art!

Continue to develop your imagination in art will look beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47