Bug Lady

in #art7 years ago

bugthumb.jpg

Feeling a little bit alien

I've not quite felt like myself this week, the downside of beautiful flowers and summer sun has been allergies. My eyes have been a red and watery mess so I'm taking antihistamines and using eye-drops. I don't recognise the person in the mirror, my eyes are not my own!


bugeyes.jpg

The bug-eyed monster is an early convention of the science fiction genre. Extraterrestrials in science fiction of the 1930s were often described (or pictured on covers of pulp magazines) as grotesque creatures with huge, oversized or compound eyes and a lust for women, blood or general destruction. The term is now often abbreviated to BEM.
In the contactee/abductee mythology which grew up quickly beginning in 1952, the blond, blue-eyed, and friendly Nordic aliens of the 1950s were quickly replaced by small, unfriendly bug-eyed creatures, closely matching in many respects the pulp cover clichés of the 1930s which have remained the abductor norm since the 1960s.

Source Wikipedia

bug girl.jpg

Watercolours and drawing ink on paper

Have a wonderful day!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Ha! One eye bigger than other! That is funny! Thank you!

Hope you are feeling better very soon!

On the other hand, it is apparent that sometimes great suffering has brought out great art.

Thank you! I'm on the mend thanks to the miracle of medicine. I'm looking forward to being able to spend a bit more time at my drawing desk!

I feel your pain, my eyes are exactly the same just now. Great likeness!!

Maybe we are secretly BEM's from outer space!

It's a very real possibility!

Good aul' allergies, sure where would we be without them? Haha.

Another very nice painting, the colours are fantastic.

Yes, where would be? (dreaming of running through fields of flowers)

Your such a talented artist. Very well done! Sorry to hear about your allergies though.

Thank you. And thank goodness for eye- drops.

More than a several years I am suffering allergies. Very sad to hear your allergies. Anyway, very nice art.

Sorry to hear that, hope they clear up for you.

beautiful! great art! just followed you :) ,hope you will feel better soon

I feel like this some days.

STEEM ON @opheliafu

Feeling your pain! Sneeze on and Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71