Boggling Bogle

in #art7 years ago (edited)

whispTH.jpg

Instructions for finding a Boggling Bogle



Follow the Will-o'-the-wisp past the boggy land

walking through the Countless stones

h o l d i n g... y o u r... b r e a t h

as you pass over their long shadows.



Look for the green giants that stand in a line

beyond them is a clearing

Shine a candle through the Hag Stone

and the hobby lanterns will light your way.



Tread quietly along the pathway

to a small woodland home

with a garden of seeing-vines

where lives a bogle with flaming hair.


whisp.jpg

'Boggling Bogle'

Water-based paints on paper

Redbubble shop

Words and images by Ophelia Fu

Sort:  

Trippy lol

This is wonderful I'm gonna keep my eyes open for flaming hair so I can source out some Boggling Bogles!

Can't wait to try mine! Thank you @opheliafu

Just don't confuse your bogles with brownies. Brownies help out around the home in exchange for gifts of food - just don't annoy them.

I see two faces!

Yes there are two faces - well done for seeing the other one.

I was just researching mythical cryptids with @littleblue. Bunyips, yowies ...slothicorns and poonicorns lol. We thought we would post about it later.
Ours won't be quite so lovely.


I just had to google what a poonicorn was!

Love it!

I love the color of this work, I really feel for the expression of Boggle Bogle that is holding the breath, you are great to capture and capture the expressions of people in your art.
thank you very much for sharing another beautiful work
I wish you a great day

Thank you @jlufer. Much care must be taken around a bogle as they are mischievous creatures.

Wow, imagination can create great things, I love it ....

Very lovely.
Did the poem paint the painting, or did the painting write the poem?
Good day.

nice post.

I have always wondered how one finds such a being as a Bogle. Now I know, and poetically so.

Wonderful story and artwork.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79