Blue Man -my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

bluemanTH.png

A portrait drawn on DADA

Today, I'm showing you 'Blue Man', a colourful portrait created on the online visual platform DADA. This portrait was in response to other drawings in a visual conversation -where people talk to each other through drawings! The colourful visual conversation features drawings made by artists from all over the world.

DADA was envisioned with the goal of creating a vibrant creative community where artists can share their individual visions and connect with each other for the common good.

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

inksplat.png

I love drawing on DADA!

I have been drawing on DADA for about 6 months now, I love interacting with other artists and joining in with visual conversations on the platform.

DADA1M.jpg

A small selection of my DADA drawings that I have created so far

3inkmarks.png

Drawing made on DADA

drawingtoolsPNK.png

Smartpad drawing tools on DADA.NYC

The digital drawing below was created using a graphics tablet and pen, and the Smartpad drawing tools on the DADA platform. The tools on DADA include a paintbrush, eraser and pencil option, and the option to alter the opacity of the colour. It is interesting to see the range of effects different artists have created on DADA just using these tools.

'Blue Man'

blueman.png

This drawing is part of a visual conversation on DADA, you can see more of it here: https://dada.nyc/sh/Bw4bfcgF

pink inkmarks.png

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc and follow @dadanyc on Steemit.

green inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my Steemit post Black and White Portrait -my DADA drawing.

inksplat.png

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

it's nice and i love that colors , it sound interesting painting on Dada , do you sell your paintings there ? and do you use digital pen to draw

Currently I don't sell on DADA - the art gallery where you can buy work with crypto is a different part of the site and currently has a selection of work created by artist on DADA for sale.
Yes, I use a digital drawing tablet and pen to draw using the drawing tools that are part of the platform- all work created on the site is drawn using these tools, no work is uploaded.

thanks for the information dear @opheliafu <3 , once i joined it before but didn't continue to work in it , i think it will get more interesting by time , maybe i'll try it too , <3 :>

I'm sort of the same, @adelepazani, as I haven't made time in my schedule to get back to it. I think if there was someway to also earn with upvotes as here it'd be more of a lure, I know that sounds silly, but as I am so busy, that bit of reward would probably push me over the edge to include it more daily. I think they are working towards it, aren't they @opheliafu?

I think when I'm not as busy come Autumn/winter I will return again even if it is still in it's same state. :)

Your drawings are amazing. I am still learning to draw in digital and my drawings are mostly doodles.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm trying different ways of using the tools- I'm using the eraser tool to draw with a lot more too.

What a beautiful digital work you have done I love the creativity with which you give life to these works! :)

These colours have so much energy - they come alive by themselves! :D Thanks @gvand!

I love all the illustrations, you have a great talent for drawing.

Thank you @edurley - I might do a post of some of my favourite drawings from the last 6 months that i have created on DADA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49