Blue frost

in #art8 years ago (edited)

The crisp, icy air of this morning inspired my colour palette today. The sky was blue as the sun shone brightly across the frosty grass. Heavy with glass droplets the grass bent and curled, shimmering in the first light.

Drawing made with acrylic paint, marker pen and paint pen on book text.

Merry Christmas to all my followers, I hope you are enjoying the holidays!

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Lovely. Your art is poetry.

Thank you @dreemit. Merry Christmas!

You're very welcome, Merry Christmas to you! :)

hah, I never liked reading anyways :P

Are you planning to draw on all your books too ;D ?

Maybe just the once I never bothered to finish reading :D

Oh how I love these colors!!! Absolutely beautiful!

Thank you, it feels like a great day for using vibrant colours!

Beautiful work lady @opheliafu congratulations, thank you for this beautiful gift

Always a pleasure to create!

Jack Frost's fingerprint, unique each time

Unique and beautiful

I really like the art over the words. Those colors!☺️

Thank you. I like to draw over old book pages, maps, leaflets, receipts, newspapers, it's fun to start with a canvas that isn't blank.

Would you ever be interested in doing an opaque painting over a poem printed on parchment? It might be a fun collaborative project.

That sounds very fancy! The very mention of parchment makes me feel like a medieval monk, I'm off to style a tonsure and find some robes.
We will have to discuss this fun idea some more, it does sound interesting!

😉 feel free to let me know! I could send a couple of poems your way.

Yes please! 😊

I have 0 talents like you do but I appreciate them and your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66