Blue Door

in #art7 years ago

doorthumb.jpg

Behind the blue door

This blue door caught my eye, in fact the whole facade of the building was interesting. Layers of paint that were peeling off to reveal the colours underneath, a patchwork of colour.

doorcurve.jpg

For this piece I wanted to layer paint colours over a piece of cardboard, I liked the idea of upcycling a piece of card that was originally part of some packaging.
doorone.jpg

doortwo.jpg

I used acrylic paint for this piece, layering blues, reds and yellows over a base of white acrylic, then adding darker tones.

doorthree.jpg

'Blue Door' -2017

blue doormed.jpg

Acrylic paint on card

Where does the door lead?

Tiny doors that lead to unknown places, the excitement of the possibilities.

An old gate hidden in the undergrowth of a garden fence, leading to a secret undiscovered wilderness.

Lost places, waiting to be found.

doorfour.jpg


Doors of our own making, shutting out our dreams.

Find the key.

Open the door and discover new opportunities.

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

I like how you placed the door on so many different places giving access to what lies within! Fun post, as usual, @opheliafu! <3

Now you are just tempting me with these tasty visuals!

Oh I have a lot more where that came from. I imagine your are already full of ideas!!!

Wonderful! A closed door presents us with a new opportunity, a piece of art, or a wonderful imaginary daydream.

A new lifestyle or way of seeing the world.

May be it would be also interesting to do it like it was on the door itself:) I mean put all the layers of paint, and then erase some spots with nest:)
Just sharing my thoughts, awesome art as always!:) Love and inspiration <3

Cool idea, I've started to make some wooden ones and layer up the paint then sand them back.

Hello @opheliafu

I have been following you for a while now and I have noticed that you love the colour blue.

Doors are gateways to our dreams, they are there so that only the ones who dare to turn the knob have access to what lies on the other side.

We live not knowing what tomorrow will bring, but as long as we trusts our inner selves and take the right decisions no matter what we are seeing, things will work out.

Thanks for sharing.

@ogochukwu

Thank you for those words @ogochukwu
And yes, I do like blue!

Hi @opheliafu I've written an article about you, check it out, if you can? thanks.

30 Best Steemians Of The Day To Follow 1st August 2017

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jzeek/30-best-steemians-of-the-day-to-follow-1st-august-2017

Love that blue door idea.thanks.

Aren't blue doors magical?!

Lovely as always @opheliafu. Thanks for sharing your talent with us. I especially loved the words at the end "Find the Key"

Thank you, and I hope you find your key this year- whatever opportunity it unlocks!

I love little doors! Where do they lead? no one knows!

I may get my saw out and make some little doors for unusual settings- it would make a nice photoseries

It would! Is it a little saw! :0)

I made a start, and yes I used a little saw

I can't wait to see the results with maybe a little saw picture ;0)

You know there is a saw picture- it's all about those details! I may even get out my dremel and blowtorch in the future ;D

nice ur thougts to teach us with paint on a card..blue doors..i think everyone has a blue door in her life but mostly not find and not get more succes in her life...thanx @opheliafu sir to teach us with this small topic and a art photo

Thank you, and i'm glad you read this piece beyond the painting and the photographs.

@opheliafu Every color has an effect on human perception, reasoning, mood, and several other sources of emotion from a psychological point of view. However, blue is cool, calm, and many other things that we can positively to.

Maybe that is why it is one of my favourite colours- I'm rather fond of green too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45