Black Tree

in #art7 years ago

blacktreethumb.png

Dotty about flowers

I can't resist the view of a wild flower meadow, those beautiful colours swaying amongst the grasses in the breeze. Even the grass verges at the side of the roads can have a wonderful display of wild flowers in the summer months. These beautiful blooms of colour are the inspiration behind today's piece 'Black Tree'.

blacktreeone.png

I spotted the lower half of the paper with masking fluid before applying light washes of colour over the paper. Once dry I built up lines in different hues of green to suggest the soft grasses.
blacktreeG.gif

I removed the masking fluid and painted in the different colours of the wild flowers using watercolours.
blacktreetwo.png

blacktreethree.png

The final stage was to draw out the outline of the tree and then use black acrylic paint to block in the shape of the tree.
blacktreefour.png

'Black Tree' -2017

blacktreefinal.png

Watercolours and acrylic paint on paper

Have a wonderful day!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Hi @opheliafu . I love this painting. I have taken the opportunity to create a music improvisation based on your beautiful painting, for there are things that I can only express through music rather than words. I hope you enjoy.
-buckydurddle

That is so beautiful, thank you very much for this kind thought of creativity!

My pleasure @opheliafu . Your art speaks to me and I really appreciate that. I tried to put my thoughts into sound. I am sure there will be more improvisations as this is my preferred means of expression :)
All the best my friend
Bucky

I think it's a wonderful idea and a beautiful form of collaboration.

Another amazing painting, @opheliafu
Yes!

Awesome- thank you very much :D

I love it, you are so talented with nature themed paintings!

Several artists post their art work at Steemit but @opheliafu, your arts is the best, in my view. Keep posting. Upvoted.

There is a fantastic range of art on Steemit- thank you for taking the time to comment and like my work :D

Such a beautifull artwork... Really nice. Good continuation
.........
@permatek

Y're welcome, I'll follow the nexts. See you an othertime maybe, good evening

Nature is wise, as are the inagents of placing beauty in the least expected places, as you say, in a meadow or side of the route, no doubt in an inexhaustible source of inspiration, I liked this work very much, Exit a fairy tale, thank you very much dear friend @opheliafu for sharing this beautiful work
Have a great day.

Very very amazing painting..., you art very very high art.. I like your post ..nice post @opheliafu

I really like your meaningful painting. Your paintings illustrate your feelings for the scenic beauty of the meadow and all the things about the beauty of it.
I like your post

Best regards from me @sipildanarsitek

Mmmm, this has got me thinking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55