Back of the Eyes -DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

backeyesTH.jpg

It sees all

DADA is a great place to draw and connect with other artists! Tonight I've been joining in with the drawing fun on the DADA platform, creating a drawing as part of a visual conversation involving artists from around the world. The strange creature in this drawing is in response to the other drawings in the conversation. Check out DADA for yourself at https://dada.nyc/.

backeyestrip.png


green inkmarks.png

Drawing on DADA

The digital drawings were created on DADA using my drawing tablet and pen, and the Smartpad drawing tools on the platform. The tools on DADA include a paintbrush, eraser and pencil option, and the option to alter the colour.

dadadraw.gif

Smartpad drawing tools on DADA.NYC

back of eyesP.jpg

You can choose background color, pencil colors, widths of the pencils, and transparency. You can go back, erase, and also save your drawing for later. When you are ready, you can add tags, choose to automatically share in Facebook, click on the “POST” button, and show your art to the world.

Source: medium.com/@PowerDada/dada-faqs

You can see below some of the different stages of how I created the drawing 'Back of the Eyes' on DADA.

backofeyeG.gif

inksplat.png

'Back of the Eyes'

backofeyeM.jpg

This drawing is part of a visual conversation on DADA. You can see more of the visual conversation with the drawings by other artists here at DADA.nyc.

pink inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then visit my Steemit post Squawk- my DADA drawings.

DADA3SM.jpg

Some of my DADA images

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc and follow @dadanyc on Steemit.

3inkmarks.png

Redbubble shop

Cryptogreetings

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Returning to vote on your Dada drawings makes me almost feel like we are getting our old Steemit back :)

I love this guy, he feels like I feel about steemit lately and all the gossip with all the differing views of what the hardfork means ;)

Are you going to do #inktober, as you could do it with your dada drawings I would think. Have you done #inktober before? I'm still trying to decide and tomorrow is October!

At least I made a new art post today, that was my way to say, "ok steemit I turst you, I'm back"

No I haven't done inktober before - but obviously YES i want to do that, it sounds great. How?

You just join in and post on social media with #inktober hastag. if you google inktober there is a site and they also give a prompt for each of the 31 days if you want to use it, but it's really about just doing a piece daily. I mean, you already pretty much do that, but it'd be cool with your dada drawings. :)

I have checked it out- getting to work on it.

I loved this work dear friend @ opheliafu, beautiful and fun
Thank you very much for letting us know
I wish you a beautiful night

Hope you had a wonderful weekend @jlufer

DA DA DAM It is great drawing platform. Useful to know it 🤗🤗

Check out their blog on Steemit -@dadanyc, and see some examples of the visual conversations.

Are you trying to seduce me with all your eyeballs? My favorite thing in univeres.

You need to hop onto DADA and join in with this conversation- it's full of eyeballs.

I like it! The drawing I mean. It's creepy and delightful. I've never heard of DADA but it sounds like an interesting site/platform. I'll have to check it out.

Yes, check it out. It is a great community to draw with and have fun.

What an interesting eye-creature :D :D love it

very very nice art

It looks like Monster Inc just another color and more eyes! HAHAHA looks great your digital work thanks for sharing :)

I was thinking it was like a toads back - but with eyes as the bumps :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81