An illustration for 'The Lost Mouse and the Moon Cheese'

in #art7 years ago

mouse thumb.jpg

Little mouse

This morning I've been drawing a new illustration for my story 'The Lost Mouse and the Moon Cheese'. I'm hoping to share the story with you soon.
I sketched out the mouse in pencil before working over the top with drawing ink and watercolours.

mousesketch.jpg

Pencil sketch of mouse

mousedraw.jpg

Adding black drawing ink using a dip pen

paintmouse.jpg

'The grass slightly bowed under the weight of the mouse, bobbing and swaying as the little mouse climbed up higher and higher. '

'The Lost Mouse and the Moon Cheese' by Ophelia Fu

lost mousemed.jpg

Have a great day!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Would fit perfectly in a children's book.

Big $ in that. U don't even need a deep plot or many words.. If I had money I'd pay for this artist to do just that!

Hi,

I just wanted to thank you for following me yesterday without any view of the pics. Wow, you are a wonderful artist. As someone mentioned, I like the way you show your process. I am going to give you a shout out on my post today.

Thank you.

Hey @joshuakim! Thank you for coming over and looking at my work, that was kind and unexpected!

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Awesome, thank you

Beautiful as always!

:D Thanks! Happy you like it

Very cute ! how long did this one take you?

A morning's work.

Drawn very beautifully.

Very kind, thank you.

good painting, upvoted

Thank you for the vote.

Very cool to see the finished product. Skunkape would probably eat that mouse for breakfast.

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! Skunkape, no!

You are very talented, I love the little mouse and the light use of color. Great stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51