A storm in a teacup

in #art8 years ago (edited)

There was something floating in my tea this morning. I looked a little closer as I thought I could see a message floating to the surface. I decided to ignore it and stir my tea with a spoon, but as I did so a surge of tea began to form a crescent wave above my cup. It turned and swirled, and formed a hypnotic conversation of liquid words.

A little sketch to start the day

Process

Follow me @opheliafu to find out what I'm creating today! A sneak peek below!

Sort:  

wow! Just wow! Love your art style! :D

Yay another Alice piece on the horizon. Love the tea storm.

It's been on the way for a few days, a very time consuming drawing so may show a preview later.

I have animation of your cup :)

Yes, that was exactly what happened!

Holy Moly, where was that captured?

:) it's a black hole devour the star. Place where time and light mixed together and no more classic laws works

I thought black holes were created when Chuck Norris punches a Star :)

That is what I thought as well. Didn't Einstein prove this to be true?

@opheliafu, this is now my favorite painting on steemit. It's puts a smile on my face. Thank you fir sharing.

Always a pleasure @runridefly !

WOW!!! It's like glass. I love it.

clearly turned

So clever and so beautiful. Love it

The artwork too :)

Lol, yes the artwork is not bad!!! ;0)

You are a charmer @cryptofunk! 😘

Wonderful, and so creative.

Thank you @birdie , glad you liked it!

hmm...I see clouds in my coffee...
I generally see my words as watercolor tiles with all the overtones and shades of meaning, connotations, denotations, plus and minuses--and then, I have top struggle with Canadian English which is more formal and closer to British than American. I resign myself to adopting whatever spellcheck says is appropriate, but I draw the line at using 'u' in place of 'you', even in my tweets :)

I think I understand where you are coming from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43