3 heads are better than 1!

in #art7 years ago

3headsTH.jpg

Heads up!

I have a stack of drawing boards sat next to my drawing desk, they provide a firm base for my paper when I'm drawing or painting, and it means I can easily move unfinished work. Out of the dozens of boards I have there are a few boards that are my favourites to use, they have been doodled on over the years and so provide a constantly developing source of inspiration for my artwork. Every now and then I skip the paper and draw straight onto the drawing board.


headsboard.jpg

Pitter, patter raindrops...

As the rain fell outside the window this afternoon, and the light became too poor to draw in, I pushed aside the drawing I had been working on and started to examine some of the shapes on my board. The outline of three heads caught my eye, so I picked up some pens and started to build up the lines.


heads.jpg

The layers of colour and mark making provide an interesting background for the drawings, I think it adds more character to the pieces. It reminds me of the relationships between graffiti and the walls it is sprayed on with the texture, old paint and surface patterns of the wall adding to the reading of the image.
Feb1816.jpg

I wonder if these three characters will find their way off my drawing board and into one of my drawings at some point.

3heads.jpg

3 heads are better than 1!

I'll be sharing more of my drawing board doodles with you soon!

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Este es mi aporte

20180219_203736.jpg

Feliz noche❤

Interestingly, I even thought that this is a real drawing at my first sight! You know what, I like this creaton as is. It leaves a lot of space for interpretation and inspiration - in my opinion, this is an act of art already.
For example, when I work on my audio projects, I tend to over do the editing, mixing, mastering process to the point when it looses its raw, pure beauty - I've learned that after spending hundreds of hours on perfecting things.
I believe that there is more beauty in imperfect creations, because we can more easility relate to them, since we are imperfect too.

It is a real drawing... just very small :D
I like work that has character- and the same can be said for my audio taste too. I think this is why i like to listen to records on my old record player, the crackles add to the character of the audio.

That is pretty cool, love how this piece developed from sort of random shapes :)

Thanks @adammillwardart, they were fun to develop :D

In 2016 I started to save the paper towels I clean my brushes on and framing them. So cool how art can come from such randomness :)

IMG_1215[1].JPG

Whooooooooooa, wonderful drawing. Great pictures. Weldone work. Keep it up. How I wish I can draw or paint... 😘😘😘

Me gusta mucho me encanta la combinacion de colores

These are the things that I admire about you dear friend @opheliafu, as a beautiful work emerges from a stained board with countless lines of colors, congratulations for this innate talent that you have.
I wish you a beautiful afternoon

I'm not an expert, but the drawing seems very nice for me. It's the kind of paintings I'd probably buy for my house..

Such a creativly color sketch!)

I agree with you ,,3 heads are better than 1''. I will follow you and upvote ;)

beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30