2-dimensional -my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

polygonsTH.jpg

Just the 2D of us

I created my digital drawing '2-dimensional' as part of the visual conversation polygons on DADA. The visual conversation involves artists from around the world, including the UK, United States, Mexico, Singapore, Chile, Hungary and Italy.

green inkmarks.png

Drawing on DADA

polygonshot.JPG

The beginning stages of the drawing '2-dimensional' on DADA.NYC

I created the digital drawing '2-dimensional' on the DADA platform using their drawing tools. The tools available include a paintbrush, eraser, and pencil, and the option to alter the opacity of the colour.

drawingtoolsVsml.png

You can see below some of the different stages of how I made my digital drawing on DADA.

polygons.gif

pink inkmarks.png

'2-dimensional'

preview_foo20180524-24134-1cgn1ij.png

This is part of the visual conversation 'polygons' on DADA, you can see the visual conversation here: https://dada.nyc/sh/FrfyIecs

You can start by browsing hundreds of amazing drawings and visual conversations or by making a drawing of your own. The more you draw and participate in the community, the more points you accrue and the more conversations you can participate in.

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc.

green inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my post Look to the sky -my DADA drawing.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I saw those faces instantly. My brain is wired for this stuff. Often, in my art, I'll randomly spray colors around, wherever. Then, once pareidolia kicks in and I see a face emerge, I'll start building it up and allow that character to exist.

I started with drawing the outlines of the faces, then worked out where the polygons should be placed to form the face contours, shadow and light. Then I started to remove those initial outlines of the faces. It was interesting to draw this piece as erasing sections formed a large part of the image's creation.

Since you're into this digital art stuff now, check out Krita when you have time. Free and opensource software, quite nice.

how many creativity there is in your dear friend @opheliafu, the work is beautiful, enhances its beauty to see the step by step of the creation, that assembly is impressive.
thank you very much for giving us beautiful copies every day
I wish you a wonderful saturday nights

It was an interesting visual conversation to take part in, creating a portrait without curved lines seemed like a fun challenge.

I admire your work, you surprise us every day.
Have an excellent weekend

Interesting and great work! I love the caption 'just the 2D of us' lol

They can make it if they try

Fabulous one!!!

So cool!!
Nice view!!!

1st one is the best one!!
its too good!!!!!

To create such a beliveable image with such a little number of simple elements - really impressive!

beautiful art..

To create such a beliveable image with such a little number of simple elements - really impressive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47