You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minimalist Piece. No.8: Meanderings in Art and Music

in #art5 years ago

Interesting to note that Andy's work, while done with natural elements, fully relies on modern technology to be shared with more than those present in the here and now. This is in stark contrast to his creations which naturally weather and disappear with time. With that I wonder if it would be the same with a large crowd present to witness first hand.

Esperanza , hope, expectation awaited, provides a stunning piece. I first listened with my eyes closed. I found the mix interesting with the Synth panned hard left and the tremolo equipped Guitar with a little "dirt" mixed in on occasion, panned hard right and her voice not quite on, but left of center very slowly going over the top to slightly right towards the latter half (when she sings the lyrics). The occasional bit of dissonance and the sparse electric piano notes carefully blended in to accent but not standout. Indeed a very good piece to unwind to. Then I opened my Eyes and hit "play" again to see stunning visuals that do a good job of distracting me from what is happening in my ears.

I loved sleeping in the Forest, listening to feel it breathe, Puma on her hind legs, peeking in to watch me sleep, until one day I was awake, to look back at her in the early morning hours...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69