Proud of where I come from...The smallest state in the Union!

in #art7 years ago

I was born and raised in Rhode Island, not to be confused with Long Island (you'd be shocked how many people forget RI is an actual state).  Lil' Rhody as we fondly refer to it may be small but it is full of character, personality, diversity and some of the best people you'll ever meet.  Our state motto is "Hope" and I find that to be very encouraging and uplifting in these crazy times we are living in.  As many proud Rhode Islanders are, I am drawn to the ocean and really anything nautical.  We are the Ocean State after all.  Below is a project that i proudly display in my home.  The anchor is made of plywood and the medium used was acrylic paint.  

What do you love about where you're from??? Let's discuss and share. Thanks for stopping by!

Peace, Jill :)

Sort:  

i'm from RI too! gotta love the beaches and the good Italian food

I'm literally headed to Sand Hill Cove today (Roger Wheeler Beach for non RI natives lol)! What town are you from?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45