Tomorrow is the big day!!!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I've never done Theater before this year. 

It was something I always had in my mind, but never felt brave enough. I'm such a shy girl, I always thought it would be amazing and at the same time impossible to me.

I guess this artistic side of myself cannot just be expressed through my brushes, as I do enjoy any kind of creative and expressive activity.

Last year while I was healing from an illness, I initiated some very innovative master studies we have the luck to have in Barcelona. I enrolled to the Personal Development and Leadership masters studies at the University.

The studies focus is put on yourself. For a 9 month period you go through the most important lecture: YOU! 

PNL, Gestalt, Constellations, Personal coaching, Therapeutic Theater, Tantra, Yoga & Meditation, etc... every weekend you learn a new way, a new perspective to put your attention on your thoughts, your body and your actions.

It is said that every illness is a consequence of a misalignment between your ideas and thoughts, your emotions and your actions. 

I found myself having conversations with myself, but not listening to what my body was asking for, and on top of that, my actions were not always aligned either. Why? Fear. Unfortunately, fear is the driver of most of our actions. Instead of love and care for yourself.

When I discover the power of using theater techniques as a way to growth and overcome these fears, I didn't doubt at all! This year it's been smiles, tears, screams, long silences. It's been reconnecting with my body. Listening. Reacting with my whole body, instead of just doing it from my mind. Becoming an animal. A child. A woman.

Tomorrow is the day we present our final work to the public! It is the first time ever, I play in front of the public!!!!

The only important thing here, is that we are working on getting out of the comfort zone until the end of this journey.

And I just can't wait to feel for 5 mins, that feeling of power and connection!!! 

Wish me luck!!! <3


Sort:  

My friend great work! :)

Wish you good luck. Believe in yourself. You will do great.

Thank you @angelshare!! I feel nervous and excited and happy and all at the same time!!! haha

Wish you all the best.

Congratulations @omwith! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35