My journey as Painter - Early Paintings N.7 | Mi trayectoria como Pintora - Primeras pinturas N.7

in #art7 years ago

IMG_2731.JPG

Cristina Castañeda | "La plaça del padró, Barcelona" | Oil on canva

Esta pintura, es otra de la serie de pinturas en blancos y negros que realicé hace bastantes años.
Como conté en posts anteriores, el ejercicio de pintar con sólo 2 colores, lo recomiendo mucho a aquellas personas que se inicien y que estén aprendiendo a desarrollar las luces y sombras.

En este caso, usé como referencia una fotografía de un libro de fotografías antiguas sobre Barcelona, que se llama "La Barcelona desaparecida".

---- English ----

This painting belongs to a series of paintings I did some years ago only using two colors: black and white

As I said on another post, I totally recommend to those new painters to practise the experience of playing with only two colors to learn the basics on lights and shadows.

For this particularly, I got inspired by a photo within a photography's book of old Barcelona called "La Barcelona desaparecida"

Sort:  

Buenas tardes @omwith
Una pasada ese contraste de luces y sombras.

Muchas gracias! ;)

Gratitude is an art of painting an adversity into a lovely picture.waiting for more like this.Upvoted followed u wish

I like this post , great post brother @omwith

Your post is interesting.
I like your post.👍
Btw, best regards me for you, happy if I have many friends in steemit including you.
Follow me @riskimauliza 😏💐😎
Thanks. 💐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54