First Post, Hello There! ^_^ | Dragon Ball Themed Photoshop CS6 Drawing - Timebreaker Bardock

in #art7 years ago

Hi there, how are you? :D Good, same!

Because this is my first post, I'll start with just a little backstory.. Can't go wrong with that right..? (nervous laughter)

So... I'm an artist! (awkward silence) Umm... Let's see... OK so, creating art is one of the things I really enjoy in my spare time! Sadly, since I graduated last year, that passion has dulled down, partly because of less time and other part simply because I haven't really felt super motivated -- since back when I was studying, I could often work on some cool new artwork and then show it to all my friends the next day in class and WHOOSH (haha sorry, best sound effect I could think of :p ) that awesome feeling of joy that comes from you and your peers just enjoying a moment in unison to comment and give thoughts on a piece of art.... Or maybe that's just me? (nervous laughter again)

AHEM! Anyways!! After seeing all the art posts on this site, along with the passion and talent that go with 'em, I felt REALLY inspired, to maybe try my hand out at drawing, and just to give back to this community for inspiring me! :)

With that being said, here is an art project that I have been working on for the last week on Photoshop CS6. Though I have not yet completed it, I have been incredibly excited to post it and so here it is! :P

Artwork-saved-for-web-(incomplete).jpg

For anybody that isn't familiar with the Dragon Ball franchise, it's about characters that enjoy screaming alot and bopping each other on the head. The character I've drawn is one of my favourites, Timebreaker Bardock.

Here is what he is meant to look like: time_breaker_bardock_render_dbheroes_by_marcoverdugo-d9mnsl7.png

My idea on how the artwork will progress from here would be to have two other characters, in the picture with him, as if they are fighting him.

But yes! I would love to hear if you guys think that would be a good route to go with. And IF you guys have any other ideas, I'd love to know so please share. Being able to hear how my friends see my artworks and how they would continue or change the direction of initial ideas always yielded results leagues better than what I could ever dream of alone, and so I hope that posting here is a great way of sorta getting that same kinda feedback!

Thank you so much for taking your time to read all this, and I hope you enjoyed the artwork at the very least!

These are some progress pics, if anybody is interested!

Artwork-incomplete-0.5.jpg

Artwork-incomplete-1.jpg

Sort:  

You deserve this upvote.
Banner

Thank you a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30