Drawing #54 - Design Art; Digression: Part-time VegansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Привет, Steemit Friends!


Hello, Steemit Friends!


(•̀ ᴗ •́ )و ̑̑


(Is it strange to type Russian words while using Japanese emoticons?)


After playing catch up and finishing all of my incomplete artwork, I found myself with another pile of incomplete artwork. I think this is a recurring event because I tend to come up with new ideas faster than I can finish old ones. That's probably pretty typical among other artists. I find that I also have a lot of incomplete stories as well. Lately I have been thinking about continuing one of my stories called Kyro, but it has been so long since I've touched that story that sometimes even I, as the author, have forgotten parts of the story! So far, Kyro is about 70 pages long, typed and double spaced. I started it as a freshman in college when I took a fiction writing class and continued writing it long after the class ended, but it has been difficult finding a central theme to the story. As a result, I put down the writing pen and picked up the drawing pencil.


Here is another art design that has been in the works!

I started off with drawing a very orderly design, but as with anything that involves drawing something orderly, it looked kind of boring to me. I quickly began drawing with greater spontaneity, paying less attention to symmetry and neatness. I think it served as a good contrast because it looks as if the discord emphasizes the order.


Here's the drawing process:


Digression: Part-time Vegan

As I was growing up, there was never much emphasis on eating healthy. My diet typically consisted of an unlimited supply of chips and soda, meat, and some form of pasta. Changing my diet took years of gradually changing my perspective on food and health. I can't say that I'm 100% vegan because I eat all kinds of food when I go out to eat with friends. I made the decision to do so because I feel that food is what brings people together and I wouldn't want my own diet preferences to prevent me from spending time with other people.

Consequently, I joke around and call myself a "part-time" vegan. I make vegan food at home and when I go out to eat with friends, I eat as many non-vegan foods as I like.


IMG_6281 (1).jpg

This is my Honey-Tempeh Sandwich!



Thanks for joining me!
@omega-not

Sort:  

Yayayayaayay looks pretty great omega!

Ah vegan huh, I probably could never be a vegan, maybe vegetarian but never vegan XD I love my natural milk too much, so I guess vegetarian is a better word for it. :D

I definitely won't say it's easy eating vegan food, but I do find that I go even farther to eat tastier food. When I wasn't eating vegan, I feel like I would eat just for the sake of eating to stay alive, but now I do feel like I make an effort to always (ALWAYS) eat tasty food.

Nice black and white art design! And yes, more Kyro stories please!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Strange but cool ! I love all the patterns and the different boldness/line weights !!! It is a striking piece of art :D

Genial felicidades.

It usually happens, I had a lot of poetry saved a long time ago, and well what I wrote 5 years ago is not equal to what I write now, so old poems I have improved, I love you drawings, everyone in your Disorder has its order, and you have great pieces of art. I love your pieces.

Thanks so much!

Yeah, I keep wanting to rewrite Kyro and then I get stuck since I don't know how I want to rewrite it.

I love line art compositions.. And even without balance it's intresing to look at.. Love the different value used here

Posted using Partiko Android

I like your pattern works, it might look simple for others but I know it actually takes skill to create good looking decorative artwork.          
         
Nicely done, omega-not :).          
         
-upvoted-            

-gasp-
Scrawly! I always admire your artwork from afar >.> if you say my patterns are good then they must be good

(๑•̀ㅂ•́)و

Thanks for stopping by and commenting (^-^)/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66