Drawing #52- Insomnia Art; Digression: MonologuesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Hi Steemit Friends!!


ヽ(´ω`○)ノ.+゚*。:゚+


There are just days where I either drink too much coffee or just have way too much energy and as a result, can't sleep! This is typically the time when I doodle myself to doze. Here's an art piece I have been working on into the wee hours of the morning.

I don't put much thought into this kind of artwork simply because I'm just trying to clear my mind. So, it is all aimless doodling. Upon closer observation, you'll see that the lines are very thin and very close together which gives it a more textured look.


Here is the doodling process:


Digression: Monologue

I've tried many things to help myself sleep like making sure that I don't drink caffeine too late into the day, but you know, I do slip up sometimes because I LOVE coffee. I do a lot of thinking at night too, so although reading books put people to sleep, it doesn't help me because I tend to get really into the book I'm reading.

A person once said that reading the Bible helps them to sleep. Then I think, "Ono, the Bible should help you change your life!"

Do you like my Ono pun there? I'm going to post on Ono after this post! I believe my account has been approved for posting finally! I tried making my username on Ono, Omega-not, but since the app is still, uhh, kind of in the beta works, it wouldn't let me. It's not like it's taken... the app just needs a few more updates and whatnot. So, my username on Ono is AlphaNot. Hyphens aren't allowed, so I couldn't make it Alpha-Not to make it similar to Omega-not. That's okay. I can't wait to make my first post.

I didn't know what to name today's digression. I was going to name it "Chatterbox" and call it a night, but then I had to look up the definition of a chatterbox, despite knowing the meaning of it, for the sake of being precise. It is an excessively talkative person. I decided against the name because I'm actually more of a listener than a talker and it is only for the sake of this blog that I talk so darn much.

I can't say I don't enjoy a good discourse, but at times, one can be hard to come by. I've decided to name these kinds of wordy digressions, Monologue, because, as the dictionary says, it is a prolonged talk or discourse by a single speaker, especially one dominating or monopolizing a conversation.

That is I, when I blog, a conversation monopolizer. At least, until the comments come strolling by.


Thanks for joining me!
@omega-not
Soon to be known as AlphaNot

Sort:  

aaah insomnia art, yes i know this :> nice patterning, omeno~ i like the squares different sizes and placements <3 and the varied lineart weights are nice too~ love the hatchings you are doing at the final pic, are you going to continue it? :O

Thanks Spider! Yes! I'm going to finish all of it!

Damnnn must be tiring to do those lines repeatedly over and over again 0.0 get some sleep and rest u fricc!

Well, I was trying to fall asleep, it was actually kind of relaxing.

Hello @omega-not, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Nice square treatment. It is a great design and I like where you stopped the gray tones to only partially cover the background.

Thanks Joe! I did plan on finishing the entire background though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29