Drawing #46 ~ Anime Art ~ Todoroki from My Hero Academia; Digression: State Fair FoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Hai everyone!


( ◞・౪・)


Back in Chicago, my friends wanted me to draw a picture for them. I agreed to draw for two of my friends; the first drawing was of Kylo and Rey from Star Wars, and the second was Todoroki from My Hero Academia. I didn't get a chance to finish it before I left for Wisconsin and since then, have procrastinated and have drawn many many different things... I'll be visiting Chicago soon, so I decided to sit down and finally finish it.

Here he is!

Uninked and strangely muscular for his age... I think this drawing also took me a little longer than normal because I couldn't get over how young he is and all the muscle he has. It's as if my hand were saying, "No, this shouldn't be! Don't draw it!!"

It just made no sense... I get it, he's training to be a hero and all, but it still makes no sense. That's anime for you. Anyway, while I was drawing, I got so caught up with drawing that I forgot to take pictures.

Here is the long, but still not so long, drawing process:


I actually can't remember how long it took me to draw this. I started off with drawing him with just a regular lead pencil, but finished it with my bluuuue non-photo pencil. I love that it's blue, but I don't like how thick the tip of it is. I think that's because I'm used to drawing with lead pencils.


Digression: State Fair Food!

Guys, I don't think I would make a very good food blogger...



This is the Brat I took a picture of after I devoured most of it. Lol. It was so good. I also ate a chocolate funnel cake and completely forgot to take a picture of it.

(|||❛︵❛.)

I'll remember to take lots of pictures next time! I took pictures of everything else though! I had to bite it at least a few times before I took a picture though because... I couldn't wait to eat it. I don't know how bloggers can sit there and take a picture of their food before they eat.

My pictures are more like... bite bite... Oh yeah, picture for blog. Take one piccar. Bite bite gone.

I went to the state fair on two different days! I promise I didn't eat all this in one day!



These are the Jalapeno White Cheese dipped in marinara and jalapeno ranch dressing. It was the first food I ate of many! The cheese was OOZING out. That's Wisconsin cheese for you.

All of my coworkers told me that the cream puff was also a must have.



I had to stand there for a minute and figure out how to eat the thing... the cream puffs I'm used to are the little round cream puffs with a little cream inside; you know, the ones you get in the frozen section of the store. I sort of ripped pieces of the breading off and dipped it in the cream, which, by the way, tasted very light and fluffy.

It was afternoon when I had eaten this food and I hadn't had my caffeine yet, which is a must. So I bought an iced mocha. I thought it would be like any other mocha, but they added these little mocha chips in it which gave me something to crunch on in the heat.



One of the Chiropractors at the office I work at recommended that I try the Bison meat:



I hear there is a bar nearby that sells Bison Burgers. That's my next place to check out!
The State fair was literally, fried food heart attack heaven. That's the name and the process: eat amazing fried food, have a heart attack, and land in heaven.

These are fried olives topped with melted cream cheese.



It was tempting to go back for seconds, but my goal was to try many different kinds of foods. When I heard there was Elotes at the fair, I had to find them!!



Yaaasss! It was like back home. Apparently Mexican style corn isn't popular in Wisconsin. You'd have to search far and wide to find it. Or make it at home.



I know... I ate a lot... but this is HONEY ICE CREAM dipped in ~Chocolate~
It didn't even have time to melt. After that, I sampled a small piece of pure maple sugar.



This stuff just melts in the mouth; it's dangerous. It wouldn't take long to go through an entire bag of it.

Thanks for joining me in my art and foodie journey! We're going to have a workout journey soon too... after all that food.

@omega-not

Sort:  

oh i donno this character, but my friends have rec me this manga, so i will try and read it soon :>

good sketch, omeno~ i like the process also <3

and what an interesting collection of photos of state fair food !! .... i am hungry suddenly????? XD

Hi! The anime is very good! When I was sketching this, I thought about watching the anime again. I stopped watching it after I was up to date with the show. I hate being up to date because then I'm waiting forever to see what happens next.

I'm not sure if I can blog about food! I started craving some of the food I posted! Then I had to go grocery shopping while I was hungry. I'm sure you know how that goes...

I know how you feel, i have to binge through things so when im all caught up i have to stop for a WHILE so that there are future build up for things to catch up to again !!! XD

YES YES YES i donno how people can blog about food... always makes me hungry hungry

After we talked about anime, I started watching it XD
But I can't get too caught up with watching anime, then I'll stop drawing!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Do you draw in trade of steem? Either set a follow and upvoted. Keep up the good work looking for to your future post

Posted using Partiko iOS

:o maybe I do. Thanks batman! :)

Yes @omega-not you definitely should draw in trade for Steem!

I'll do my best! I've been trying to improve my drawing/coloring, but 'tis a slow process.

Cream puffs are always must-haves!

How old is this character? My kids do gymnastics and quite a few of the boys are pretty ripped (not in a bodybuilder way though). Though more amusing are the ones like my son who are tiny scrawny little weeds til they have to tense/pull up on something and then it's like WHERE DID THOSE MUSCLES POP FROM.

Nice drawing, looks like he has a bit of an ice problem :O

I think he's about 16.

I think that's me too. My friend, who is a little more than twice my size, was playing around and tried pushing me around, but didn't get very far. I think being a M.T helps me stay fit too.

I'm glad you can tell that it's ice lol. I feel like something is missing from that ice...

I think ice is hard to colour at the best of times never mind in cel style so I think you did a pretty good job XD

I think I'm going to go back and work on this picture some more though. Idk, sometimes I think I'm really picky with my artwork :(

Wow: anime art and state fair food... it doesn't get much better than that!

YES! The state fair food was very good. Especially those Jalapeno cheddar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01