You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Woven - Chapter 01 - Page 15

in #art6 years ago

What a amazing work there @seanbon. Both of you cooperate very well. How fast you able to sketch a page like this? It seems you able to sketch it very fast with the idea in your head. Then you slowly touch up the sketch pieces by pieces. I love how both of you divide the workload but still able to deliver such a wonderful comic drawing.
Both of you always corporate in comic drawing or this was the first time in this comic.

I still remember your Inktober drawing. It was amazing. And now you brought this surprise to me where it painted with color. I like your drawing very much.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for such kind words!
Sketching and getting the coloured rough layout takes less than a day, but then we need an additional day [maybe two depending upon the complexity] to do the lineart, backgrounds, flats and lighting.

This is our first honest attempt at a comic. We've dabbled on projects before, unsuccessfully, but for this one we made an oath to see through to completion :D

And thank you so much for remembering me from Inktober! I do hope to keep surprising you with more art!

How could I forget with such a wonderful sketch of inktober. I love your comic drawing as well. I glad that you have determination to complete it, or else I won't have chance to see your work. the comic of yours was so colourful and beautiful. I love this type of comic drawing. I hope you continue this so that I can see somemore of your work :p.opps Hope I didn't put on burden or stress to you :)

Thank you and do not worry :D
We chose our path of storytelling and we are sticking to it!
There will be plenty more in the future~

Happy Thanks Giving . Thank you for bring all the joy and happiness to us through your comic.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62667.39
ETH 2432.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66