You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alla Prima Painting (“Onion Study”) and Its Development.

in #art5 years ago

love your onion @jameszenartist. especially the brown onion. You have put in the peel skins. It look so natural. Onion always made me tears when i cut it, until my mum taught me a trick i.e always wet the onion before I cut :p I always bad in color sphere object. and it became flat :p. Thank you for showing us the process on how you did it. It look easy but i am sure when i start to draw it, it will become flat onion :p

How long it took you to finish these onions? Did you cooked it after the painting? hehehehe.

Sort:  

@oliviackl Thank you so much :) It was pretty much done in a single sitting. When you break down paintings like these into smaller steps, it's actually not that all difficult. But no, I didn't personally cook them ;)

@jameszenartist, that pretty fast for you to complete 2 onions only in a single sitting. I never thought of breaking up into smaller steps. I always thought that when I break it, the colors would be disjoint :P. Let me try again with steps, hope I able to get a round object instead of flat one.

PS: I can't stop admire your brown onion. It look exactly similar with my cooked onion. hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97