How I make a fashion illustration. Step by Step. 'Gucci collection'

in #art6 years ago

Fashion week has started on the last week. All the shows very beautiful, but as for me, the most impressive was the Gucci show. Gucci's Fall '18 show at Milan Fashion Week was filled with Game of Thrones references, from the life-like baby dragon to Ned Stark tributes via models carrying their own decapitated heads.

But for today I show you the last one of my fashion illustration of Gucci, I used a look from past collection.

The speed painting video process of this illustration you can see at the end of this post.

5.jpg

In that case I used the color paper and Faber-Castell polychromos pencils.
I make a sketch and then add colour.

11 gucci pink.jpg

In order to keep 'fashion' style on the illustration you shouldn't paint ALL the details.

3 gucci pink.jpg

Actually when you drawn main idea of the look, it would be more fashionable if you keep some details not finished, just draw a line somewhere or add some spot on the backround, but sometimes I like do some illustration more realistic :)

4 gucci pink.jpg

Thank you all, for your interest in my work.
I make every effort to ensure that posts are interesting and useful to you.
Everything that I posted is original content and only for steemit.

Thank you for watching, reading, following me, and leaving a comment. I always read every comment given. Please consider upvoting this post.
I want to inspire you and be helpful to this community.

If you have an interest, I will made some lessons for you :)

and feel free to follow me on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/olgakrotova.pro/

Sort:  

Congratulations @olgakrotova.pro! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 6.25% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @olgakrotova.pro!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 1.44% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @olgakrotova.pro!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.58% vote... I was summoned by @olgakrotova.pro! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Congratulations @olgakrotova.pro! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39