FANART: Lee Ji Eun as Lee Ji An in My Mister (Korean Drama)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180529_011136.jpg

Lee Ji An of My Mister
Graphite on Mi-Teintes Canson Paper
6x6 inches


Lee Ji Eun, also known as IU, is my ultimate bias among all the talented artists in the Korean Music Industry. Her music puts me to sleep when it is hard to even close my eyes. Her personality is highly likable, too, which makes me even more proud as a fan.

Recently, she concluded a drama where she played the character of Lee Ji An, an intern who is going through so many hardships in life. She was tasked to know more about Park Dong Hoon's (played by the ever charming Lee Sung Kyun) weaknesses so they can fire him in the company, mainly because the CEO is having an affair with the former's wife. She ultimately fell for the man's warmth and learned to trust someone for the first time.

If you are into Korean dramas, then I highly recommend this one. Not because IU is there, but because it is a very well-written drama with beautiful character development.


IMG_20180529_011358.jpg

IMG_20180529_011510.jpg


This is actually not a tutorial, by the way. I am just sharing realizations as I was drawing her portrait while rewatching the said drama;

  • I cannot draw well if I have to pause from time to time to take pictures for the purpose of tutorials. I guess I really need to step up my game and record time-lapse videos. (But since I cannot do it yet, taking pictures is the only way to go.)
  • I felt inadequate for the past few days, but after discovering a new gem (artist) in Facebook, it made me feel motivated again. People have that certain effect on me and I am forever grateful to the talented friends I have online.
  • I should do more #fanart because they are fun and fulfilling in a way.
  • I need to work even harder with my drawings because I can now copy a face of someone without much agony. I mean, they're kinda recognizable now which is such a win for me.


    IMG_20180529_011721_155.jpg

P.S. This is still a work in progress, but despite that, what do you guys think? Any constructive criticisms? I am up for that.

I hope you enjoyed my drawing and ramblings. I will be posting a tutorial soon, so stay tuned. Thank you for dropping by and namaste!






DQmQuRC7j4HFpxk1rdofTYy8DycM3i6qgv6HcuWqd8JcePu.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

First time knowing about your curation! Thanks a lot, @c-squared! And for the resteem as well. :)

Seni lukis yang hebat

Terima kasih, @ayoldonya! ^_^

Seni lukis yang hebat

patudlo ko bi. haha. mao jud ni akong weakness.

Sure, sure. Inig-kita nato again. :D But really, nakatuon rko sigeg watch YT videos, haha! :)

Congratulations @olaivart, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

wow this is really awesome people who have talent like yours really gives quality in the blockchain keep striving for more and i saw that you have been featured and upvoted by @c-squared and @bestofph ...congrats on that

Yes, yes. Double feature for this one which is an amazing feat already. Thanks for the compliment, @kendallron! X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61