Why am I scared of the night?

in #art6 years ago

IMG_3345.JPG

Why am I scared of the night? This is a question I asked myself while working alone under the deep dark sky.
The true joy of a moonlit sky is something we no longer understand, only the ancient men when there were no artificial lights, could understand the true joy of a moonlit sky.

It was a cold night and I had an empty pack of cigarette, putting on my thickest jacket with both hands in the side pocket,
I could hear the stars talk to me, woes me to be wise... "Wow, the stars has tongue? Is this why am scared of the night?"

Have always thought the stars are gems God placed all over the skies and say shine to who you please... In between my thoughts came a creepy slow sound, I turned around swiftly wondering what it could be, "what could it be? Is this why am scared of the night?"

So I saw an old man came out of a corner, I took a deep breath and went on with my thoughts, i've always believed...(a louder creepy sound), I looked straight to the direction where I saw the old man but he wasn't there, then I heard footsteps creeping behind me, before I could lift my feet and run, I was held by 3 armed robbers unfortunately for them I was only with a lighter and a pen, so I got beaten up, "sigh..is this why am scared of the night?"

Yes I got a broken bone but I remembered, our bones only get stronger when it heals, I looked up at the stars, listened to the sweet murmuring breeze, inhaled the fragrance of the night, then I smiled cause I know i'll be fine, "but how did this happen? Is it because it's dark and I can't see far from me? Is this why am scared of the night?"

I finally got to my destination, I visit the cemetery where my mother was buried twice every year, I sat at the entrance. My mother died when I was 9, we were taking a walk late at night to meet my dad at a nearby train station, we got caught up in between a gun battle and my mother was shot in the head right before my very eyes, I cried till I couldn't feel my face anymore then sat next to her.

Tear drops rolled down..
Seated at the cemetery entrance, I looked up to the skies and asked myself, why am I scared of the night?

Oh yes I know why i'm scared of the night.

Picture Art By Me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70