Ceramic Plates

in #art6 years ago

These plates are some of my favorites. As you can see reading my posts, a lot of my stuff is included in my favorites. Probably a reason why I can't sell it...LOL....

This first plate has 3 different glazes on it. There is a blue gray hue to it when you look at it in the light. These plates are about an inch deep, 10 inches long, and about 5 inches at the widest point. I created the original a long time ago, and molded these individuals. They are perfect for sandwich plates, or for candy.

20170102_120151.jpg

This second plate, I actually molded it at the same time as a cup, and I made them as a pair. Unfortunately at the market I used to go to, cups are more popular than plates...So it sold, and I have a pretty plate sitting here by it's lonesome. There is a wave on it while the background is a bone white.

20170102_120255.jpg

This is our setup when we go to the market. We did the market for two and a half years, but the traffic was never good enough to make us more than a little bit of gas money. We did enjoy it for the most part though. It got us out of the house on Saturday mornings; kind of gave us a purpose...

market.JPG

I need to find another outlet to sell these ceramics. I have so many sitting here at the house. I could open a gallery and never have to make anything new for a year or more.

As always, check my art out on my Instagram...

https://www.instagram.com/official_dwr/

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29