Original oil painting : Cedar and Maple on the Rideau #colorchallenge Tuesday OrangesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is a painting I did from the kayak... 8" x 10" oil on canvas. Using brushes and thick oil paint. I have to work quickly and then store the painting in a light weight cedar wood box with slats so that I don't smudge all the paint.

I do all one colour at a time and very limited palette... a brush for each colour.

IMG_5529.JPG

Sort:  

Great dimension. Squint hard when viewing for full effect.
That tree comes forward off the hill and over the water.
Brilliant.

Thanks. Yes I squint while I paint - good eye

Just follow and resteem this post if your steem.power is zero i will upvote your one post
upvote this post then comment your post link which you want should I upvote it
If you not following me you should follow me then do it
https://steemit.com/upvote/@crypto-booster/upvoting-started-followers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98