SKETCHY SUNDAY #5 - Cold Weather Brainstorming

in #art6 years ago

Hey all!

It's been a while since I've done one of my "Sketchy Sunday" posts, not for lack of things to contribute, just for lack of time to actually sit down and write something up! This week has been exceptionally quiet for me, in terms of my online presence, because it's been super busy out in the "real world." lol Hubby and I went on an epic weekend adventure last weekend, and have been dealing with kiddos with colds, trying to get a head start on our holiday shopping, and all kinds of other mundane things that just eat up a whole lot of time and attention.

But, the kids are in bed, the house is quiet, and I'm seizing this moment to put something out there! Here's hoping for a return to normalcy this week! To start the week off right, here are a couple of sketches I doodled up in my tiny sketchbook a few weeks back. None of them are finished, just trying to get some ideas onto paper, and work them out. Also trying to do my part to get the #Sketchbook tag running, so we artists can check in with each other, maybe find inspiration from one another, and basically have some art to contribute, without feeling like everything has to be finished to a T. Hope you enjoy!

bundled
I've had this sort of image of a girl all bundled in a blanket, holding a giant steaming mug in my head for a while, after seeing a couple "cold" inspired sketches @vermillionfox had done. I'm glad to finally have it on paper, but not sure if I'll be getting back to the idea any time soon, though I'd like to work on it more... in my head those eyes are so bright, they're kind of begging for a revisit.

profile
Similar idea, attempting a profile. I've struggled with them forever, but in the theme of challenging myself, I wanted to give it a shot. Not a terrible result, but definitely something to continue working on.

Hope you're staying warm!

Megan

Sort:  

Great sketches Megan! :D The first one is really good ^^

Looking forward to more of these :) can only get better!

Thanks so much!
I'll for sure start sharing more sketchbook pages. These were super quick and rough, since I sometimes like to just get the basic idea down, and then revisit/refine it later. 😊

awesome :D Looking forward to more! ^^

Sketching is so important to we artists. It is freeing and is like daydreaming on paper or screen. I like.

Yes, so true! Sometimes just getting pencil to paper and playing around is enough to free up those creative juices.
Thank you!

love the idea of #sketchbook, will join soon :)
and that first girl with cup is so cute, you can feel how cold she is :)

Awesome! Looking forward to it!

Thank you! I love the feeling of warming my face with steam from a hot chocolate/coffee when I'm super cold.

viewed, voted, commented, and re-steemed ...

anyone follows me i'll follow back within a few days

Very good sketch!

Thanks for sharing and re-steem!

Thank you so much! 😊

i like your drawings :)

Congratulations @offbeatbroad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89