SKETCHY SUNDAY #1 - a few sketches of my "Relics" characters

in #art7 years ago

Happy Sunday Steemit!

In an effort to bring some sort of order and planning to my blog, and ensure I get to share a good variety of posts, I'm beginning to set a schedule for the type of content I'll be posting. I've decided that on "Sketchy Sunday" I'll share a few drawings. Soon I should have some brand new drawings to post, but for now I'll share a few of my older drawings, as there are plenty of them waiting to see the light of day.

Today, I have a few sketches of some of the characters I developed for a graphic novel I had once been working on, named "Relics". This novel, and thus the characters in it, were a big part of my creative life for quite some time, so there are plenty of drawings of them!

This is Lelia, an Earth elemental, who was basically designed as me in comic book form. She is from a group of "neutral" elementals. (There are also "goodies" and "baddies" and each group is searching for/racing to find some ancient relics, which will help them to gain control/harness the power of their element.)
Lelia

This one has Lelia again, with Liam, a British, chain-smoking vampire, who has a big mouth that's always getting him into trouble. Here he is, digging himself a hole, as usual. ;)
digginahole
"Aww, come on! Don't be cross!"

And, a fresh face for anyone who's been following along, this is Antony, a Fire elemental from the "baddie" group. (Can you tell Lelia has a bit of sass? lol)
tellingoff

Thanks for the support!

Megan

Sort:  

'Sketchy Sunday' - i like it!
Your drawings are great, really good expression in your characters.

Thank you! Drawing expressive faces is my favorite. haha

.i am following you.i hope you follow me bro @shahaalam

Wow I like these! Great job Goddess! <3 :P @offbeatbroad

Wow.wonnderful..i am following you.i hope you follow me. @shahaalam

Thanks for your support! :)

These are pretty sweet sketches! Me and a friend of mine @chernern went to sketch to Detroit Institute of Arts, it's pretty fun, I hope I get to be as good as you are :) also Lelia is pretty badass too!

Wow thanks!
I am totally self-taught, other than art class in high school (lol)but would love to take some classes one of these days. I hope you share some drawings!

Oh those are no classes that we attended, you just come in and they give you paper and pencils and you can draw away in the galleries. It's pretty cool!
You do an amazing job drawing though!

Oh wow! That would be really cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87