You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A step by step process post about my latest watercolor portrait.

in #art7 years ago

Hooray for process photos! Funny enough, I love seeing them in other people's posts, but have never really done them myself. But I am actually taking process photos on the latest painting I've been working on. It can be hard to break away and document like that when you're in the zone. It's definitely easier to do with watercolor though, since you've got dry time between layers. :)
Anywho, this painting is great! I really like the combination of the watercolor and the cross hatching. It adds an extra layer of depth and dimension. And makes the brights pop.

Sort:  

Hey @offbeatbroad! :D Yeyy, so happy you like it! ^^ Yeah, it's something about breaking out of that zone that sometimes is just too much hassle, haha.. And I agree, love seeing process photos in other peoples work, which is why I started taking them myself. I then found it was a good way to meditate over the process and become more aweare of what's actually going on when your in your zone.

Thank you so much, as always for your input and taking the time to comment! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66