Movement Without Action - Zen Mind

in #art7 years ago (edited)

med1.jpg

When you feel, wait.

Illusion is common in all walks of life. As humans we often fill small time period with meaningless concepts, fighting with loved ones, begrudging someone, or thoughts of being in a better place and in better circumstances.

Letting go of our thoughts and realising our base reality means we can be calm and present, awakening to what is in unfolding in front of our eyes rather than working in a state of delusion.

The thoughts in our head are nothing more than an impulse, those that drive us away from our true self.

Next time how about we wait quietly for a while?


This is part of my Zen Mind series, combining my photography with my thoughts on meditation and life. It’s still an experimental project but I hope you will support my work here on Steemit as a young writer. Please leave a comment below with your thoughts. 🙂


More from my Zen Mind series:

The Ripples in the Water


Please follow me @oen for more interesting art, design and travel content

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=oen
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=movement-without-action-zen-mind


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It's something I need to practice more often. I think too many things, and my mind zips between different worries, concerns, and trying to assess the future. I just picked up the book, "Seeing Slowly: Looking at Modern Art," and I'm hoping it'll inspire me to go to the museum soon and disconnect. To let go of the thoughts that preoccupy me.

But the thing that is unnerving is that... constantly thinking, no matter how much energy it takes up, no matter how menial and temporary my thoughts typically seem to be throughout the day.. is just comfortable for me. The other week I experienced a day where I was just not thinking at all. It seemed like nothing entered my mind. It may have been the result of chemical depression or exhaustion, but nonetheless, I was just zoning out. My only thought was occasionally worrying that I wasn't thinking like I was used to.

Perhaps I need to spend sometime in a botanical garden.

Thanks for the comment @johndykstra. Great to hear your insight. Yeah, it depends what kind of person you are I think.

A few years back I always struggled with over thinking and letting things accumulate (stress, pressure etc). I would often get caught up in the problems at hand which then meant I couldn't solve these problems effectively in the moment. Now if I am able to keep level headed and clear it helps me a lot. But I think each person is different.

It's certainly a lot harder for us creative people as we are all trying to express ourselves and challenge new things constantly! haha As long as you know what you are running for/from and what you deem important then I think it gives you a balance. Keep going my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82