You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seven high resolution Creative-Commons drawing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A second comment, off-topic. I am going to hypnotise you. You read this, and your eyelids become heavy, and all that. When you open your eyes, you will read what's below; when I snap my fingers, you will remember nothing of this and go about your usual business:

Tomorrow, you will wake up with the irresistable urge to draw a wide-shouldered man in good shape, 1.80m tall, wearing a black coat that reaches down to his ankles, and a black fedora much like this one:

His head is tilted forward and the rim and its shadow hide most of his face; only his chin, which sports a round, white beard about 1cm long, is visible.

In his right hand he is holding a staff that stands on the ground and which is as long as he is tall. It looks like this:

His hand is below the lower fork.

[snaps fingers]

Or not 8-).

Sort:  

Well, I will have to do this... I feel the strange urge. Might squeeze it in today, else tomorrow.

Yay!

No rush, I'm surprised enough as it is that it worked. Don't feel obliged or anything; it is just an image I saw before me and my drawing skills aren't good enough, so I thought I'd put it out there.

Oh yes: he has short hair 8-).

Actually I find it funny to do such things, but if I do not make it right away it often gets lost in all my other projects. I still owe @nyarlathotep a Frozen Yoghurtoth logo.

As I said, no rush or obligations, I just thought of you because I really like the drawing style you use in Phill from GCHQ.

BTW I just posted about an ivy sculpture thing I made; somehow, the shapes remind me of some of your work. I'm still trying to find out why, but that keeps me off the streets.

It is done! I'll post it now.

Wood is mainly the domain of my wife, like you she works in it from time to time. But I do love wood as a material, each piece unique and once living.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67