Arts & Crafts: MAKE-YOUR-OWN-Winter decorations: Snow Ball

in #art8 years ago

~ As the temperatures outside are getting lower and lower we tend to spend more time indoors. I will show You something You can do with whole family or by yourself. ~

It's fun, creative and I think these Snow Ball look really nice.
I got the idea from the Chinese lamp decorations.

Let's get started!


1st STEP:

Cut the shape out of paper like shown in the picture below. You will need 8 pieces. They don't have to be perfect :)

I've expressed my measures in centimeters, but they don't have to be like this at all. You just need to have this shape.




2nd STEP:

Decorate one side of every piece with motives according to your wishes. I gave every family member to draw something. This is what I got!



3rd STEP:

Drill holes on the edges of every piece. I did it with this paper drill but if You don't have it than You can do it with pointy side of scissors or with a nail.



4th STEP:

Take some kind of decorative rope and tie one edge. Start pulling the rope from the front bottom side of 1st piece and into the front bottom side of 2nd one. Do this for all 8 pieces. (see the photos bellow)



5th STEP:

When You've done the 4th step, pull the rope from the back side of 8th piece to the back side of 7th piece and so on... Like this:



6th STEP:

Pull the string up and bend the papers so it forms semicircle. Tie the knot on the upper side.



7th STEP:

Our Snow Ball is almost over! You just need to arrange all 8 pieces of paper to form the Snow Ball.

Ta-dam! Done!
Now You know how to do it! Make them how many You want!

I hope You got inspired!

If You make Your own Snow Ball please feel free to share it in a comment or tag me in Your post!

Get creative,

Namaste!

Sort:  

wow! that is so creative! will try them out! thanks for sharing! :)

Thank You and You're welcome! I would like to see the results!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53