UN vs. UN - (Doomsday MoneyArt On North Korean Money)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

UN vs UN.jpg

Welcome to the heavyweight match of the millennia! Here is new moneyart I made, UN vs. UN... It features the longtime champion, the United Nations, as it defends its title for what may be the last time... The up and coming contender from North Korea is Kim Jong Un, who spends his time testing intercontinental ballistic missiles... Ladies and gentlemen of the planet! Get ready for the fight of the ages!

Gawd, let's hope not... I drew this cuz I like good puns... Also I feel like showing a scary thing in a funny light helps me face it with courage... The money from North Korea was sent to me by @soundwavesphoton, in a legal tender care package with several great bills from all over... Thank you so much, SWP, I was looking for North Korean $$ for almost a year!

un v un 3.jpg

Whoever the guy on the original bill is, he does appear to have his finger on a button! It feels like they are begging me to modify it... LOL! I had a few oopses on this bill, which were nearly disastrous... I will just see if you can guess where I may have effed it up and had to change course slightly...

un v un 5.jpg

I still needed something for him to be triggering with his buttons... A few ICBM remote launchers and I felt it a worthy addition to my CMOR STEEMATIC UNIVERSE...

UN vs UN.jpg

I like presenting you with the Before And After photo for pieces from countries we don't see everyday... Here are some of my favorite, from over the entire Occupy Wallets moneyart project... (Which you are welcome to participate in!)

LED ZEP.jpg

Buddha Baht 20 back.jpg

Sosa.jpg

Whew! That was fun... How about you buy some art? I have lots for sale, and will also do custom moneyart works for $100 USD per piece... That is nearly minumum wage, so take advantage of my not being famous! Or just upvote and resteem this so I can at least pretend to be earning something... (I have never cashed out my steemit account, so it doesn't feel real...)

Also, please pray to the supreme being, that all our governments on earth simply wither and fade away... Pray that we forget words like 'war' and 'mine'...

imageedit_25_7041468992.gif

Let's stop talking about peace and start making some!

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Neigh neigh! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

UN-canny UN-popular NU-clear UN-derdog

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Hello. WOW - worth the click. I hope my followers will also resteem it. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33