Tip Your Budtender!! (MoneyArt As A Gift...)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

This is a quickie post for some quickie art I did yesterday... The story goes like this... Every week I go to one dispensary or another, and I consistently throw a dollar in the tip jar as soon as I meet my budtender... I mean, why wait until the end? My long term plan is to win over the hearts and minds of my fellow human beings, one at a time... So if they make me wait, I do a little cartoon on their tip, with the time they give me...

This time I thought about it before I got on the bus... It did take an hour or more, so that bus came and went... I left out the fine print but decided to render the Buddy Boy logo, since that was where I was going... They were my primary caregiver for my medical cannabis, until my med card expired...

Buddy Boy Tip.jpg

As it usually happens for me when I go all out on some small detail, it was nearly lost on the budtender... I showed it to her, explaining how I do moneyart and that this tip was for HER, not the dispensary... She said thanks, and then we did our business... It was not unpleasant, but it did end up being a good lesson in not having expectations... 30 seconds after I dropped it into the tip jar, she appeared as clueless as a total stranger... Oh well! It was fun to draw, and fun to give... And of course, the weed I got was amazing, as well!!

The Martian Chronic...jpg

I could talk about weed all day... Is that what you want? I have memes and cartoons and ironic quotes and even songs! To further get your sympathy vote, I will admit that today is my birthday... Please no hooplah, I mostly am suffering the silly irony of turning 45, the number of our pottymouth potus... I don't care about turning OLD, I just wish I could skip to being 46, do that for a couple years!

I do custom art, for any pot enthusiasts who want a tip for their own budtenders... Just talk to me in the comments! And if I convince you to buy a sharpie and start doodling your own dollars, well so much the better!

CHOLOS.jpg

Cholos actually IS for sale... $50 or equivalent crypto, ships worldwide and comes with plastic display case...

Have a nice day! I hope to... Upvote, resteem, curie my ass if you can... I am less than $30 steempower before I get my slider for voting... You know what to do!

imageedit_47_4860602837.gif

Sort:  

Yeah buddy! Awesome, she should donate that piece to the dispensary, that dollar deserves a spot of honor!

Happy birthday man, reaching 45 is an accomplishment in itself. I wish you many more years of health, success and creativity. May your art continue to occupy 🎉

C943C526-8E22-4D65-B387-B6C4DA844252.jpeg

I was thinking that the dispensary should buy it from her because budtenders only make a little bit more than minimum wage plus tips?

True that. Do you know Picasso used to make little artworks his cheques? That way he knew the people he paid the cheque to would probably never cash it in :D

That is so awesome to hear!!

I just moved to Pheonix 2 days ago and got my mmj card approved looking to hit the dispensary when it comes in the mail. Let's match fam!

FANTASTIC 420.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77