Rick On Rick Crime... (New MoneyArt From OccupyWallets!!)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

I drew it today, what can I say? I am happy with the result, and just want to go smoke a joint to celebrate... Ok, first I will share with you... It's a Tales From The Citadel inspired moneyart piece... It features no less than TWO Rick Sanchez's and ONE Evil Morty... Rick is pulling a Doctor Strange or a Doctor Who, but I like the end result...

Rick On Rick Crime.jpg

Maybe it is most impactful to see the guy before I bugged his eyeballz out... It was just inviting me to turn him into someone who says, "Wub A Lub A Dub Dub!" on a regular basis...

Rick On Rick 1.jpg

You can see why I had to doodle... Smug asshole with his medals and banners, he is just asking to have his brain melted into rainbows... Once I have a good sketch, the rest is a fun downhill ride... I had a birthday in between, so it was a three day downhill ride, but LOL...

Rick On Rick 2.jpg

Adding a few more details here and there... The portal is something I have done on previous bills, and is getting to be second nature...

Rick On Rick 3.jpg

I spent hours on Rick's laser gun... Technical renderings are not my special gift... It is all earned... My talent is in stretching concept to its utmost... And I have a keen knack for composition and color palette...

Rick On Rick 4.jpg

From there I went to town on alternate dimension Rick, with Princess Leia hair for extra lulz...

Rick On Rick 5.jpg

After that I just had to add the rainbow exit wound... Yes, it is rainbows but it is still an assassination... Maybe the inside of Rick's head is different! He is the smartest person in the universe...

Rick On Rick 6.jpg

I sat looking at it, and realized it could only be improved if I put an Evil Morty in the foreground... Hurray for characters that are easy to draw!

Rick On Rick 7.jpg

Okay, I am off to go smoke my victory joint... Please upvote and resteem this... And this piece is $100, if anyone wants to pre-order it before my art show...

If not, we're all just:SOL copy.jpg

Sort:  

Too funny! Sorry I missed it - been offline for a few days. I'll go your new postings.

Hilarious and wonderfully original work! You have received an upvote from @slothicorn! Resteem as well!

Yeah buddy! LGBTIQ laser action 🤠

Oh jeez, rick....

Just Morty's killing Mortys!

I have never seen Rick and Morty, Doctor Strange OR Doctor Who... so literally all of this went over my head 😞

Then you are SOL I guess... LOL...

Story of my life 🤣

Rick and Morty babeyyyyyyyy!

Can't wait for a new season

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38