You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interactive Painting Contest #5: The Beings

in #art7 years ago (edited)

"Okay", Mystery Man reluctantly agreed, "I will do you a favor. But first tell me where I can find my brother."

The Green Entity, Rhas Al Ghore, chuckled and said: "Good luck, Mystery Man! Your Brother is the manager of my manufacturing plant, where I enslave the native creatures of this realm, the Trumpa-Lumpa's, to pre-chew my bubblegum... For my mouth is too busy proclaiming things, to masticate my own gum! Hahaha..."

"Okay, and how do I get to the bubblegum plant?" Mystery Man asked, as he casually reached for his sword, which was made of an old, rock hard french baguette.

"That is not for us to tell, it would only tell you where your brother is. We like him as the manager of our plant, we think we'll keep him forever... Now it is time for you to do us a favor. How about you go join your brother? The only catch is, you can never leave! Ahahahahahaha..."

A horde of creatures appeared on the horizon, all looking eagerly in anticipation. Saliva was drooling from their little, thin mouths. When he looked into their mouths he was astonished to see bubblegum, and beyond that he saw his estranged brother, as if gazing at him through a portal...

"We now shall have a rap battle, Mystery Man. Hand over the microphone, yo, per our agreement."

"You tricked me!" Mystery Man shouted.

The entities approached silently and, undisturbed, they drew ever closer, blowing bubblegum bubbles and drooling. In the corner of his eye, Mystery Man suddenly saw, to his rescue, his brother had become a golem made of bubblegum, composed voltron-style of the Trumpa-Lumpa's bubbles... The Bubblegum Golem defied The Green Rhas Al Ghore...

Too many thoughts conflicted in Mr. Mystery Man's mind... Was he a hero, or a villain? Would his bubblegum golem of a brother rescue him from this sticky situation? Would he ever find his long lost ____? Wait... What was it he had lost? He had finally lost the losing of it, and the realization of this drove him colorblind...

Now the Green Entity was RED...

Sort:  

Hahaha, cracking read, hilarious! Extra points for keeping to try and sneak in Rhas Al Ghore :D

Thanks for participating!

This is the best creative exercise since MADLIBS!!!!

I play a lot of games, but I actually never heard about Mad Libs! (Belgium here...) Just researched it, haha, uncanny similiarities :) I really thought I had a little original idea for a few weeks there. Doesn't matter, glad you're enjoying it!

I'm getting ideas... Hmmmmmmmmmm!!!

Ideas are always good, let's see what you come up with! :)

I am going to take news stories and put a blank in every line, then have folks fill them in in the comments... This is such a profoundly great idea, I may have to give you credit for it! (or SBD, lol!)

Awesome! Both the idea, the credit and SBD! Nah, just run with it :D
Reminds me of Have I got News for You. Darn, none of these ideas are original Have fun, I'll follow up!

I just wanted to make sure you knew I am grateful, for the organic way I came to this... I got to play in your sandbox, and I like it so much I'ma make a sandbox, but with jello instead of sand so I am not copying you, LOL... I never knew I needed to write madlibs!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44