Big O Titles... (The Puns You Trust!)

in #art6 years ago

Big O Titles.jpg

America has the best titles, just the best! Our puns are the most excellent, not those shithole puns...

Lulz! Ever feel like your world is upside down? Me too! I make art to help turn it back to normal... I mashup logos to help navigate through my cinematic universe... Big O Titles may not make me famous, but it sure does get me sniggering... The puns you trust, guffaw chortle!

Big O Titles.jpg

The money I started with, a bill from Saudi Arabia with some pre-existing O's, was pretty exquisite on its own... King Salman looks so chill, I knew it would be perfect... The back had a pretty field of wildflowers, but I will let you look it up if you want to see the back... This is about Big O Titles!

IMG_20180329_105337068.jpg

When I do an adbuster type of logo hack mashup, the important thing is to get the font as close as possible... I am appealing to your subconscious mind, which is far better at translating symbols and hidden layers of meaning... Propaganda uses these symbols to manipulate you into buying their crap, or obeying them in general... When I use them, I do it to show you what is happening, as well as to undermine the corporate exploitation and profit over human welfare business agenda...

The Puns You Trust was replacing The Ones You Trust... Who trusts tires, anyway? But that copperplate gothic font was so tiny, I was lucky to have it mostly be the same size! If I had jewelry goggles and tiny paintbrushes with one single hair, yeah...

IMG_20180329_140414123.jpg

I did find it ironic to be covering up what looks like an oil refinery... Oh well! I took efforts to not paint over the lotus with the big O in it... This had lots of angles... Did you know the O stands for Occupy Wallets? LOL! Seriously, we got the best titles! King is the best title, so I hung a sign around his neck to make darn sure us ignorant united states folk know it... A big ol' sign made of gold... Some King Bling...

IMG_20180329_144407926.jpg

I had a feeling if I defaced the king I would get a jihad against me, so happy king! It can be a halo on his head, unless that is offensive too... While Suleiman and I were brainstorming this one, we came up with a dozen good alternate ideas, such as Big O Liars, or Big O Tyrant... Even Bag O Dicks would be hilarious... I am fairly easy to please, as long as you are creating spontaneously... That is the heart of creative imagination, stay fresh each instant...

So you can make your own big o titles! Make some big o artwork on some big o money... You could call it practice, for when we do a real contest... You never know! You may enjoy it so much that you never stop doodling on your pocket cash... That is what happened to me... It might even be called poor man's street art!

imageedit_43_9348677631.gif
upvote
comment
resteem
smile

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More
(@ghulammujtaba)

Perfection :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65