The Orgasm, Nude Female Study #1 *Steemit Exclusive*

in #art7 years ago (edited)

An experimental nude study exclusively done for you all here on steemit! :) I will be creating Steemit only content from now on alongside my usual normal content that I may or may not post elsewhere.

This was a painterly test of mine! I did it in about 3 hours, perhaps a little less and I concentrated on my paint strokes instead of figuring out the form right away. So here we go! Ill post the finished image and then take you through the steps :).

“In my next life I want to live backwards. Start out dead and finish off as an orgasm.”
― Woody Allen
5.jpg

step one. Just throwing down colors and shapes at this point, I am not aiming for accuracy at this point
1.jpg

step two. Simply taking what I already have and honing in on spots.
2.jpg

step three. Now shes starting to take form, I can feel her coming alive.
3.jpg

step four. My study time is almost up.. this one isn't meant to be smooth and realistic but to test my limits and abilities with a time restraint.
4.jpg

step five???? I began finishing and it had a blank background still... so I experimented and came up with this, I was not happy with it. I was expressing something but it didnt speak to me So i scrapped it.
5c.jpg

the final. It was a simple technique but making her upside down and having her almost melt really made sense for this piece. I hope you guys enjoyed. :)
5.jpg

WELL That's it for today! I hope you guys enjoyed the process. What one did you like better? Did you think I made the right decision? Anyways! Be sure to follow me for lots more art and updates.

-Nycto

Sort:  

Beauty.

Wow, you're really talented! This is great!

This is seriously amazing! I love that you chose to flip the piece so that she's upside down. It's really lovely.

thanks so much! I loved how it turned out, the other version was... meh..

Those drips really add something to the piece, punch it up to the next level

thank you @alxledante I just felt it out and it felt right! XD

One of the things I love most about digital art is the power it affords the artist to be experimental without the consequences inherent with traditional media

Definitely, definitely upvoted.
Great orgasms, er, paintings.

And followed, cuz I want to see more of your great work.

thanks so much man! =D ill be sure to create lots more orgas....er I mean paintings in the future. haha

Dope artwork very realistic. Keep up the good work.

thank you@babarakas43 I totally will keep them coming XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50