Sexy Dragon Girl Draakiri, ORIGINAL ART, remaking an old character *wip*

in #art6 years ago

Hello my fellow steemians! =D It is I NYCTO! I come to you with a brand new piece for you guys. Its actually a reworked character that I made about 2 years ago! AND im very very excited about this one. Back in the day I tried really hard to make a sexy monster girl and I just couldn't do it.... * the older version is below* BUT now after a couple years of practice I am finally getting her done! =D Take a look at my process so far! :)

4.5.jpg

This is where im at right now, I still need to figure out her reworked color scheme and background but I am really excited to get this one finished. Ill share with you my process so far! AND of course show you my older version of her... Ill share with you that first actually.

13227094_1572714056361052_5868788161748214932_n.jpg

Here she is! Oh man... so old.. so terrible, I mean its ok but it definitely wasn't what I wanted to do. Here is the final rendered version!
levi-hinton-draakiri.jpg

Ive been pretty good at rendering for a while but still, its the framework that needed help. I have spent the last couple years just studying the human form so hence the increase in quality. :) I cant wait to get this one rendered to the quality that it deserves.

Here is my reference!! =D
ref.jpg
1.jpg

This is where I started! And it was from a reference, that last piece was as well but you can tell that I definitely have increased my level of workmanship :).

3.jpg
And then the blue lines, I really started to see the form coming in with this phase...

4.jpg

And then the line work!! =D ^_^ Not much to show yet but I thought Id share with you so far...

Here are some more older renditions of this character. ![13254143_1572441859721605_9211252386215862750_n.jpg] ()

levi-hinton-5.jpg

levi-hinton-draakiri-bikini-real.jpg

Alright well again my name is NYCTO for those of you who don't know me yet! Be sure to follow me for lots more art and tutorials!! =D Ill never stop people ;)

-Nycto bow.png

Sort:  

she's turning into not as formidable as she was before but she's now more like a regular hottie character..... i like the scales and her tail is awesome :D

Nice and clean colouring so far, and I look forward to seeing this finished ! :D

thank you @veryspider Shes still gonna have all her abilities like before and im sure she can still put on a very menacing grin but she is much closer to my original idea. Thank you and I cant wait to see how she looks too! =D

Great work. Loved the laying and build up of the careful. Thanks for showing that process of getting a reference all the way thru to seeing the final careful. There's a certain beauty in the process that gets lots a lot. It's so great seeing this. I especially love the contrast of femininity and ferocity.

thank you very much for commenting @nwjordan :) I have been trying to give a good insight into my process as of late. This is one of favorite personal characters so Im really glad you like her so far =D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

WOOOO!!! =D Thank you so much @c-squared =D

Very good artistic skills! Well done! 😀

thank you very much @trincowski =D lots more to come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74