ORIGINAL ART, World of Warcraft, Troll Illustration, All steps + GIF

in #art6 years ago

banner.jpg

Hello everyone of steemit! :) I come to you with a brand new illustration I did for a client! It was her original world of warcraft character and she needed it brought to life. Ill share with you all my steps from start to finish so I hope you all enjoy!

10b.jpg

Alright well first of all Ill show you what I was given!

23477020_1978763089058275_1254421556_n.png

23513594_1978763319058252_1663004900_n.png

23635255_1981190112148906_510232902_n.png

Alright so lets begin!!

Step 1- Blue line sketch

I had a few other concepts before I got to this one but this is good as any place to start! Here I am immediately beginning my frame work and muscular structure. I have to make sure that the pose is just right.

1.jpg

Step 2- Line work

Here I have adjusted what I started out with and from there I began working my line art! I was pretty happy with how she was looking already!

3.jpg

Step 3 - Flat colors.

Here is always an awkward step... that first leap into color, but here she goes! =D

4.jpg

Step 4. Finding form

Here you can see I am already beginning to get rid of the line work by painting over top of all my original layers. Here I started with the face... she looked pretty derpy in the previous steps looking back now :)

5.jpg

Step 5. Finding the light

Here you can see that I am starting to figure out the lighting situation for the piece.. still very very far from finishing.

6.jpg

Step 6. Painting painting painting!!

Here you can see that I am pretty much all over the place, I rarely finish one whole spot completely before moving on to the next part... MOVING ON!

7.jpg

Step 7. Warming things up.

Im getting so close I can taste it!!! You can tell now that there is a nice warmness to the piece, which happens naturally with sunlight. I like it!! =D MOVING ON!!

9.jpg

Step 8. ALMOST DONE!!
This is always a great spot... I could finish here... just stop what Im doing but I always love to drive it a step forward.. SO LETS DO ITT!

9b.jpg

DONE!!!

10b.jpg

The final piece is so much brighter and has better contrast.. I was really happy with how it turned off. And so was the client! =D

HERES THE MAGIC!!!

Be sure to follow me for lots more art and tutorials guys!

-Nycto bow.png

Sort:  

Support women around the world.

yes indeed!!! =D

heeeeeeeeermoso felicidades eres tremendo artista.

¡¡Muchas gracias!! He trabajado mucho para lograr esto bien. Gracias por el comentario.

Thank you so much @gpalav :) Im glad that you liked it!

woooo que buen resultado, me encanto este trabajo <3

¡¡¡Muchas gracias!!! Me alegra que hayas disfrutado este trabajo :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80