Full Painting Tutorial! VIDEO INCLUDED :) Dark Elf Hunting, Pixie feasting.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello again all my new friends followers and members of steemit. If you don't know me yet my name is nycto and im a digital artist. Here is one of my favorite pieces from last year. This one was quite challenging and I spent probably about 30 hours on it. I included all my steps and also added a whole video too! :) I hope you guys enjoy!

Dont forget to upvote or resteem if you love it! =D
finished-small-sig.jpg

step 1
dark-elf-1.jpg

step 2
dark-elf-2.jpg

step 3
dark-elf-3.jpg

step 4
dark-elf-4.jpg

step 5
dark-elf-5.jpg

step 6
dark-elf-6.jpg

step 7 dark-elf-7.jpg

step 8 dark-elf-8.jpg

step 9
dark-elf-9.jpg

step 10
dark-elf-10.jpg

step 11
dark-elf-11.jpg

Well there you have it!! =D Eventually Ill start speaking in my videos and let you all know what goes through my head as I'm creating and all the little tips and tricks but for now I hope this suffices.

Be sure to follow me for lots more art and videos everyone! I post quite often and have tons to show you all.
Also be sure to drop a comment and say hello! =D Especially if your a fellow artist! I got lots of new people to meet.

-Nycto

Sort:  

Love the step by step process! keep up the good work! :)
did you use procreate for this piece?

thank you @allangraves ! And I actually use photoshop for all my stuff.

Do you use Photoshop for your art? Or some other program?

yes indeed @mikeparr =D I use photoshop for everything

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thank you so much for the info and the warm welcome! I shall keep all those things in mind :)

thank you @anemonia =D It was one of my faves last year

@nyctoinc You've got such a well structured process. I always skip some of the planning phases and it usually always comes to me haunt later on :'D Anyway, keep up the good work! Followed!

haha thanks! Yea I didn't use to be so structured but so many times photoshop has destroyed a piece of my soul lol! So now I know better. Ill watch you in return! =D

Great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76