Rupture, a series of Fractals

in #art7 years ago

Sometime ago I posted a fractal from a series named "Rupture." Here are some other fractals from the same series, in the order I made them:


Rupture 01

Rupture 03




Rupture 04

Rupture 05




all fractals made in JWildFire
by @nyarlathotep
(right-click -> "open in new tab" for detailed view)

Sort:  

great series! upvoted and resteemed. I also share some of the best I find on here on my Visionary Art Twitter - this is yours: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/951115678932721665

Thank you. I have never meddled with Facebook/Twitter/Instagram, so I would never appear in twitter on my own; thanks for the promotion! A lot of good posts in there, too.

Great art ! I am your new follower !

Beautiful Renderings! Back in the nineties I have been a fan of H.P Lovecraft, too. Cthulhu r'lyeh!

Thanks, and Iä Iä Cthulhu fhtagn to you!

I can see while you'd call this series "rupture", but they also seem kinda like fungus to me!

Of course fungus is always "rupturing" out of things so... oh god I'm in a macro -micro brain loop! I zoom into the fungus until it seems so big it's a black hole, but then I keep zooming in until it's fungus again, but then--

Yes, yes, that is the whole concept of the fractal geometry, no matter how deep you go you still find new things... or... loops of the same things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84