Ring 04, Cthulhu MuralsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I don't even know if I am allowed to say that I love one of my own creations, but this time I'll take the risk: I LOVE THIS FRACTAL. In my eyes, it does not look like a fractal at all, it is a mural made by worshipers of Cthulhu, etched on a basalt stone of R'Lyeh, the submerged city where Cthulhu awaits dreaming. They used to adore this malevolent entity as if there was a chance to survive the horrors that his awakening will bring to Earth. Poor misguided souls! :)

Come on, join me in enjoying this magnificent Cthulhu Mural!

1.jpg

Ring 04, Cthulhu Mural

A fractal made in JWildFire
released under CC BY-SA 4.0
Attribute to: @nyarlathotep
Link to: https://busy.org/@nyarlathotep/

Here are some other renditions of the b&w Ring series:
Ring 09, Brain
Ring 03, Maurer
Ring 05, Alien Sigil

Details:

2.jpg


3.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool. I think these would make pretty silver coins also or gold, for more feel of deep riches :P

Thanks, cool idea about the coins - now I just need a metalsmith and I will be rich!

Oh, so pretty, @nyarlathotep :) I love this Cthulhuic mural :D I feel the smokey textures with my eyes ! They are very lovely and dreamlike * ___ *

Thank you spider, Cthulhu waits dreaming until the stars are right...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28