You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 AXIS MUNDI ✍️

in #art7 years ago

That is awesome! One of the best b&w drawing I've seen lately. The amount of details is staggering. But the geometry-defying object in the center is the best part, really tripping. There are some parts in this picture that I try to achieve when I make fractals: the repeating bulbs in the stem of that weird flower, the spirals above the checkerboard, all the "flora" in the left lower part... amazing!

Sort:  

Thank you - for the objects, I just followed this: Impossible Object - I love M.C. Escher - I have to admit that on my own, I would not have been able to come up with that. The rest comes from stuff I've seen (by other artists) that somehow I filed away in my brain, and some things just happen to take shape, like ice flowers on a window pane.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65