You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first fractal!

in #art7 years ago

Although I have experimented with fractal years ago, I am more or less in a similar situation as you currently. Inspired by @woodywood143 I started playing with JWildFire and cannot stop since then. It is indeed addictive and an endless experience, exploring and rendering totally new images in every session; I try to fight the urge to post EVERYTHING but it is hard!

Anyway, the white background is something new for me, it gives a great feeling to the viewer, very different than the usual black/dark fractal environment. I did not think of it earlier, nor do I know how to change the bg color in JWildFire! Time to start exploring again...

Sort:  

I guess we all get inspired from the same source. Thanks for stopping by. I actually used a mix of Photoshop and the application. If there is an option for a white background then I spent hours editing out the background lol.

There is an option, yes, I found it after posting the above comment. In the bottom tabs, you go to "COLORING" tab, you select "bg_color -> SINGLE_COLOR, then you pick a color! Simple as that. Same tab as @fractalizer hinted below about transparency.

Thank you for posting that. Lol as u can tell I said screw it on my last fractal lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38