You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Ithaqa" Comic Book Update #100 Our Biggest Update Yet!

in #art7 years ago

So much information in this post -- mind boggled!

The details on Ish-Nagish are awesome, very intriguing and just make me want to read more & more about her (it?). Her physical avatar is great, too, our heros will have a hard time when she starts perceiving them... I like the "science" behind them, the multiple dimensions and infinite universes; they are a good & fitting modern take on Lovecraft's existential horror.

Certainly, losing a son in such a horrible way leaves a mark on you, a horrible mark that might lead you to dark paths... not that this Dunwich guy was a saint to begin with, but he can always take a step towards even more evil! I am eager to see how he will extract his revenge...

Great job on the historical details, the movie posters and the Hearst reference -- you just don't go against this guy! I love such historical references in comics, and I respect the effort made to put them in. I've been slowly reading Moore's magnum opus Providence and it is full of such things, in every single panel.

I hope the stars will be right about your finances and publishers, Iä! Iä! Cthulhu fhtagn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44