Pyaray, the Tentacled Whisperer of Impossible SecretssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

I have a fascination for pictures of tendrils and curves, folding on each other seeking the edges of the frame... they remind me of the clutch of the Great Old Ones as described in Lovecraft's stories, and of other horrors from the pages of writers like Michael Moorcock. His eternal champion epic, was a big thrill to read many years ago, especially the stories of cursed Elric of Melnibone and his struggle against the Chaos Lords.

Here is an abstract depiction of a Chaos Lord, named Payaray; he is said to carry his soul in a blue crystal in his head:
1.jpg

Pyaray, the Tentacled Whisperer of Impossible Secrets

A fractal made in JWildFire
released under CC BY-SA 4.0
Attribute to: @nyarlathotep
Link to: https://busy.org/@nyarlathotep/

Details:


5.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg



And another one, that could be a pic on its own:
4.jpg

Sort:  

The triangle is very powerful symbol, they say, and I think it looks great as a design element in your artwork :) The detailing of the lineart is very lovely, as usual, and I love the colours you used here. A little bit more restraint, with pale red and whites, but it makes the entity feels very regal, in its own ways <3

Thank you , spider! I tried hard to include some blue element to match the descriptions of the deity (it is supposed to have a blue crystal containing its chaotic soul), but I did not come up with anything that satisfied me, so there is room for improvement; when -- and if -- I finish it I'll post it here again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99