#1 The beginning of knitting

in #art7 years ago

Surely you do not know the difference between crochet and knitting, here is the difference:
Knitting is divided into 2 ways: Crochet or Knitting, both are knitting techniques. The difference:

  • Crochet: Simply crochet using 1 hook
    Capture2.PNG
  • Knitting: knitting using 2 hooks.
    Capture.PNG

To knit you need a tool like:

  1. Hook / Hakken / Hakpen
    Capture 3.PNG

  2. yarn
    Capture4.PNG

To be continue..

Sort:  

Wow nice ....it looks like painting .....thanks for sharing @nur.ahmad

thanks you so much.

Fun fact about knitting: The full-fashioned knitting machine was invented in 1864 by William Cotton of Leicestershire, England. Early knitting needles were typically made from bone, ivory, or tortoise shell. Knitting is considered to have originated in the Arab world, and from there, spread with the Crusades into Spain.

thanks for your information @nzfxtrader

I think I prefer using two needles only because it looks more complicated. (^-^)/

i have never to try it. heheh. i usually use a hook.

Whenever I start up knitting, I never finish it. I've tried knitting and watching T.V to be "more efficient" lol, but I end up messing it up. Then I end up losing patience. >.O

hahaha....try it more you will get it. good luck :)

Will do. Most likely when winter comes around I'll pull out the ancient knitting needles.

hahah...nice

Do you knit regularly @nur.ahmad?

yes i am. how about you?@horazwiwik

I have zero knowledge about knitting, but I like sewing. I make many stuff for myself, my kids, my relatives. And I sell some of my work as well.

nice, i want learn about sewing but i dont have time for it. i thing sewing is so useful for us.

Sy jg ga pnh kursus njait loh. Cuma otodidak aj, bebikinan apa aj, asal jgn baju. Baju sendiri bolehlah. Jgn jait baju org.kalo salah ntar ad yg ngamuk

hahah...iyaa juga ya. harus nyoba2 buat jait baju sendiri dulu.

Semangat....bisa menyelamatkan isi dompet 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57