Portraits, Drawings, Photorealism, ... -NOWARGraffitis

in #art6 years ago (edited)

LOVELY STEEMERS


... at the beginning I had already made a post about my attempts to paint photorealistic pictures and portraits. Therefore, it may be that one or the other picture is already familiar.

Who does this kind of work must plan a sum of time for the perfect result and definitely have a rubber at home .

I am not a professional in this area at all and had only tried and played a bit so far. Since my first results seemed very nice, I made a few more attempts and would like to practice and learn a lot more in the future. Especially on walls with cans.
I've been making art all my life and trying to get mixed in all directions and paint everything, which may be a disadvantage as well, as I can not find a specific direction that I can work out perfectly.
On the other hand, I have too much fun to try out all sorts of materials and possibilities and to look at them. Maybe someday I'll stick to a style that I want to build and perfect.

My portraits are honestly painted with just one pencil.
First, I dont know a lot about pencils, and secondly, it worked quite well;) (I never really got into that.)

This is a HB pen lying on my the desk. I can not recognize the brand.
To voucher the "firstlines" I found another pen, which was very gentle and barely visible. Again, I know neither name nor strength.

The beginning looks like this on my works:

To create shadows, I use pencils of paper in 2 different sizes and my fingers the most.
In light, I leave the surfaces white or use an eraser pen which you can see here in the second step.

When portraying you should really take your time and try to paint exactly what you see on the template.
It is most important to hit the proportions one to one. Every little difference will be noticed. At least the person from the photo !!
It is not so tragic when painting light and shadow. Millimeter deviations will not be so noticeable as if the ear is too big.

In hyperrealism, everything should be exactly one to one identical!

Personally, I find that hair is one of the hardest parts of portraying and unfortunately I have stopped a few drawings for fear of "messing up" the picture.

What looked like this:

or this:

Of course, I also tried to draw hair and finish pictures.
One of them has become a collage with another artist from Berlin.

The model in the picture is a friend of mine and the lettering was painted by the Graffiti artist KOONE. (Taggings in the background and portrait are mine.)

)

Bad quali photo :/

Detail of the progress


Some more details and progress pictures.




This is one of my favorites!



A dark experiment.


Who knows this face?


Some more sketches, drawings and tests.



A much bigger challenge is to paint such pictures in color. Unfortunately, I have not tried that for lack of color knowledge and fear (which is total nonsense).
As a gift to a special person, I once made an attempt to paint a picture on paper.
It was simpler here that the paper was quite thick and especially black and therefore very different to paint than on cheap printer paper as I always do, which is probably stupid.
In my opinion, the picture looks quite ok, but is not a photo-realism.

Just some flowers


Very different is that with spray boxes! When working with cans, unlike paper, I can bounce back and forth almost infinitely to create my perfect transitions over time. Of course, that takes a lot of time and practice, but I imagine it easier. I also think that the bigger you paint, the easier it gets.

I have not painted so much photo-realism on the wall yet, but made some experiments which I would like to show you.

I painted these pictures in a restaurant in Swiss.

The red chilli

The selfcontained wine bottle

16998117_1202154816505485_2429066014896077985_n.jpg


I painted water at a dentist place in Konstanz.

Here the result!


Detail

My first attempt to combine photorealism with comic looks like this:

Detail


Another try at our home in the kitchen.


When painting on the wall with spray cans I paint the shadows first and then can work from dark to light which makes the processing of dark shadows easier.
Therefore, I recommend the Firstlines and shadows to paint from the beginning with the darkest color.

Like this

Here is another wall that I painted 3 or 4 years ago, which I really liked.

PEACE

Detail


The next two pictures were also a lot of fun and here i like the results.

Those Lips

And this burning police car from the 1st of May wall.


In any case, in the future I will be painting a lot more such pictures because that is a direction that I have always admired and observed with other artists.
Of course, I keep you up to date, show pictures of the structure, more videos and tutorials.

I hope you liked my contribution so far !?

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR ALL THE SUPPORT AND THE POSITIVE COMMENTS

YOU ARE THE REASON THAT I CAN CONTINUE !!!

Crying-thank-you-gif-2.gif

THANKS A LOT FOR WATCHING!!!


You are very welcome to contact me anytime, ask questions, show me your work and works, please give me criticism, visit me in the SHOP over and on the homepage.
New customer requests of any kind are very much discussed and implemented.

Here are a few more addresses to see more pictures and to get in touch.

SEE YOU SOON!

NOWARGraffitis

Facebook

Instagram

YouTube

Shop Vida

PEACE and love,

-edga NOWARGraffitis


nowargraffitis.png

Sort:  

I love drawing portraits and really enjoy seeing the process and outcome of others who are drawn to the same passion. Your pieces are really intriguing to me and I'm super grateful I came by your blog. Thank you for sharing. Upvoting and following you.

Thank you so much!
Its just some "first" experiments ... give me 5 years with this! I really have to learn a lot about pens, different rubbers, i HAVE to use good papers and take a lot of more time in my paintings!

Thank you again. Cant wait to see your artworks :)

HAVE A GREAT TIME

It seems you do quite well with a wall canvas. I especially love the water on the wall. it is also a worthy challenge to make the best of what you have. Such great resourcefulness can develop in the process.

I love having so many artistic avenues and to experience creativity flowing no matter what direction life takes me. I can see that you too love the newness of the experience. Grateful to witness @nowargraffitis.

Wow! You are so good with painting eyes! LOVE IT!

the one on top of which you wrote "one of your favorite, i love that one.... thats a very nice picture, i like sketches or drawings with expression, that one also has very nice lighting.....

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83